Hotels in Los Angeles

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
506 South Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Biltmore Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Biltmore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Esthela from Santa Ana, CA
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Room Service food was not bad
Extremely noisy. I couldn't sleep Outdated room and bathroom Double doors room Bathroom not very clean Extremely uncomfortable bed
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forrest City, AR
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
no place to eat close by. To many street people asking for money on street outside. Desk light did not work. All the wall plug ins were wore out nothing would stay pluged in. Hotel is not a 3.5 star
Business Traveler
Sharon from Orleans, MA
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Stoneham, MA
January 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's historic and well located. The staff was attentive and everything was clean.
The parking is expensive, $40 a day, but they always brought my car up in a timely manner. Unfortunately while we were staying there was some odd "event" with hundreds of children auditioning for agents, so that was a bit off putting.

It's historic and beautiful. The rooms are small and older, but the public spaces are amazing. It's very well located and easy to get to.

Couple
Christopher from Las Vegas, NV
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The character it's like walking into the 1920's. It's amazing!
I was not impressed with the bed and the linens. Bed was uncomfortable and bedding felt cheap!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
December 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent, the room was a good size and very clean. Also, the location was excellent. The Christmas decorations were beautiful and very classy.
No.

The Millenium Biltmore is a beautiful and classy hotel with an excellent location. The staff treats you like royalty and the decor is excellent. I've rarely seen so many Christmas decorations done in such a classy way. I will definitely be returning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
December 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The beauty of the lobby, restaurants and public areas.
The small Bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
I grew up in LA in the sixties & seventy's.In the rush of money to the beach communites downtown was left behind.It's nice to see the city returning to her roots.
City needs to remove the homeless from downtown.

Lobby has amazing Architecture!Excellant Staff! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Since you need a car in LA: Park in Pershing Sq City Lot. Best deal and armed security. Nice park, had ice skating.LAPD is everywhere like NYC. Flower District and good food close buy.Easy drive down 6th to West LA. I recommend this hotel.As the city continues it's clean up rate will go up big time.Bed could be better(7+) but all in all, better than Airport area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
December 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Love that this hotel feels like it's remained intact - historical landmark. Beautiful public spaces/areas.
Front desk needs more staff.The rooms could use an upgrade. There was no comforter, just sheets and a very thin blanket. Seemed like they were too few towels as well. Not sure, but this was also probably the smallest room I've stayed in at this hotel.

This used to be my favorite hotel in Downtown LA. I love the walk into the lobby area. However, when we checked in, early evening, there was only 1 person at the front desk and a line of about 5 or so waiting in line. This is the last thing I want to do when I am trying to get up to my room; wait about 20 minutes to get checked in. The lobby/reception and ground floor areas are beautiful - you can see why this building has the designation as a Los Angeles Historic-Cultural Monument. However, once you get up to the room hallways, the first thing you think is ... REDRUM. The lighting clashes with the red oriental carpeting and creates an unattractive and unwelcoming feel. The rooms themselves could also use a tiny bit of an upgrade. Bedding was a mere sheet and thin blanket - I'd have thought there would be comforters in December. Hook on the door - non-existent. Not much space for putting toiletries out as well. Parking is $40 per night so be prepared. Valet takes awhile too so if possible, try calling down to have them pull your car unless you're ok to wait around for 10-15 minutes. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Philadelphia, PA
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The public spaces are incredible, classic 1920's LA.
The rooms need to be updated, badly.
Reviews of Millennium Biltmore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg