Mikado Hotel

Mikado Hotel

Mikado Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
12600 Riverside Drive
North Hollywood, CA 91607

Hotel Guest Rating for Mikado Hotel in Studio City

# 5 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mikado Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mikado Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mikado Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruno from Sao Bernardo Do Campo, Brazil
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, price
Breakfast
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lindsay from Surrey, Canada
March 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
The pool and hot tub were nice.
Unfortunately when we arrived our room wasn't ready so we had to wait. We were told it was busy and they didn't know we had a reservation until we showed them our number. The wifi didn't work in our room and we found multiple black hairs in our bed.
Solo Traveler
Dennis from Sacramento, CA
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was very pleased with this room. The air conditioner was mounted in the ceiling, I could not even hear it run and it kept the temp where I had set it. I also enjoyed a nice large TV. Clean, cozy sheets and towels. Free breakfast, internet, fridge.
Simple breakfast OK but simple. Small floor creaks from upstairs due to older building. I do not have children and Would not recommend this hotel if you do.
Michael from Westminster, CA
March 4, 2015
9.0
Affordable and nice for the area.
Thumbs down on the continental breakfast very blaaaa.

It's good for a sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lilian from Daly City, CA
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I loved that it had a Japanese Restaraunt next door. And it was delicious. We went two nights in a row. Parking is free and it was not too far from universal studios.
I didn't like that we had a room where you can hear everything. We had a bottom floor room and we heard stomping all night from upstairs. Doesn't help when you have an infant. The bathroom had a strange smell and felt very small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dina from Sausalito, CA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean and confortable, and there were large, clearly new flat screen tvs in the rooms. There was also free parking, which is hard to find in LA, and free breakfast as well. I didn't have it so I don't know if it was good, but it was a nice touch.
It was a remodeled Best Western, and it showed; it's not a luxury hotel, but it was clean. I didn't like that our room was external-facing, as the door opened to the back parking lot, I prefer hotels with interior hallways. Also, there was freeway noise.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Ridge, CA
February 21, 2015
7.0
the asian theme and the landscaping.
if you want to be "excellent", at least provide facial tissue, windshield towels, and an acceptable grade of toilet paper. in this respect, Micado was equal to or less than a Motel 6.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, WA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The staff were nice and friendly.
The hotel was not a 3 star hotel. It's an older, 2 star motel that's right next to the freeway so it is noisy. The room was run down with a funky smell. It is located between a rehab & bail bondsman. My kids did not feel safe. The breakfast was horrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southlake, TX
February 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
On first appearance it was "ok"
House cleaning entered our room against "do not disturb" sign and our things appeared to have been gone through.filthy black carpet,thin walls,loud road noise.not 3star,never again for us.bed sheets old and did not fit.Oh,the free breakfast was terrible.
Reviews of Mikado Hotel
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mikado Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.