Mikado Hotel

Mikado Hotel

Mikado Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
12600 Riverside Drive
North Hollywood, CA 91607

Hotel Guest Rating for Mikado Hotel in Studio City

# 5 of 7 hotels in Studio City
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mikado Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Mikado Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mikado Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tawni from Chula Vista, CA
November 20, 2017
Couple
1.0
There was nothing I liked about this hotel.
The location was bad. Room was small and outdated. Beds were small and uncomfortable. Breakfast was watery eggs, mushy hash browns and flavorless sausage. Bedding had long black hairs, curtains had holes in them. Felt unsafe at night.
Yvette from Reno, NV
November 17, 2017
9.0
Very cute and quaint. Had a Japanese Flair.
The carpet definitely needs to be updated. The traffic was definitely something you could hear in the morning time when the commuters started.
Business Traveler
John from Norwalk, CT
November 13, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
November 1, 2017
Couple
8.0
The maid was Excellent. The breakfast was fantastic.N/A
N/A
Couple
George from Glendale, AZ
October 26, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location! Was very close to what we were looking to do.
There was no smoking outside our room. But thats just me nitpicking for my woman... :)
Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Norwalk, CT
October 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The free breakfast and convenient of the restaurant there and close to the attraction I needed.
The hotel is nice but a bit run down. The carpet was ripped and behind it was the wiring which was showing. Other then that this was comfortable and clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Santa Maria, CA
October 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Early check in and late check out
Jacuzzi way too hot for any human. Pool said heated it definitely was NOT. Hotel was 70's hotel with a few walls of new paint. Barely better then motel 6. Easy to get anywhere via car though. Road work blocked several intersections.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing we liked was the location. Very close to Universal, high end and safe neighborhood
This is NOT a 3 star hotel. It is a motel, Possibly a converted motel 6. The rooms are old and very dirty, beds are very uncomfortable. The windows don’t close so bugs And noise come in. Staff is rude. No room service. Grounds are uncared for
Couple
John from Poughkeepsie, NY
October 14, 2017
Couple
9.0
The pool and the attractive courtyard.
Breakfast was bit crummy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 12, 2017
Couple
4.0
The carpet was SOAKED from the moment my party arrived to when we left. We can only hope it was from a recent steaming.
Reviews of Mikado Hotel
(1 - 10 of 152 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mikado Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.