Hotels in Brooklyn

Midwood Suites Brooklyn

Midwood Suites Brooklyn

Midwood Suites Brooklyn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1078 East 15Th Street
Brooklyn 11230

Hotel Guest Rating for Midwood Suites Brooklyn in Brooklyn

# 19 of 72 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Midwood Suites Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Midwood Suites Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Midwood Suites Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from London, WV
April 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean and a good neighborhood.
Yes, the "kitchenette" was a microwave and mini fridge. Also, there was a thing that heated water and then they provided coffee but no coffee maker. I had to go out and buy instant coffee. For half the price I could have stayed elsewhere w/same

I went to their website to complain about not having the kitchenette and saw that my room was offered on there forxxx a night and I paid way more. I feel ripped off.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and the check in
The shower it keep wet in the floor i
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmira, NY
November 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Easy fast check in, off street parking and quiet neighborhood.
The deluxe suite was much bigger and accomodating than what we needed as a couple but was the only remaining option for the night of our stay. I felt a little guilty and spoiled to have so much room. Maybe we should have brought the kids with us.

We would definitely stay here again when visiting Brooklyn. I'm not sure how convenient the location is for using public transportation and getting to and from Manhattan. It was a great base camp for exploring Brooklyn with our vehicle. Super easy parking at the hotel and around town.

Couple
Solmarie from Hartford, CT
October 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
HOTEL WAS VERY MODERN AND CLEAN
WE HAD TO WALK TWO BLOCKS TO ANOTHER BUILDING WHERE OUR ROOM WAS LOCATED
Couple
Raymond from Garrison, NY
September 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
This hotel is not handicape useable it has two long narrow stairs ways to the to the room. They stated that the only rooms on the first floor were not a suite but a double bedroom. This would be fine since they were not rented and we did not need a
sitting room since we checked in at 9pm and left 8am

It was clean and neat. But there was no staff that you saw at the hotel.

Couple
Kathryn from Tavares, FL
July 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Large living space for the suites.
Some people might not like the phone on set up but it was wonderful for us because our daughters small unfair conditioned apartment was a few blocks away .

Great place for the money . We will return .

Couple
Ronald from Boise, ID
May 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Clean room
Broken support board under bed mattress. It sounded like a family lived in the next suite with a connecting door. Noisy until 12 pm and in the morning.

Don't on ground floor next to family quarters. Too noisy.

Group Traveler
Patrick from Washington, DC
April 1, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Hotel was affordable. Room was very clean and nicely decorated - very modern. VERY close to the subway - Avenue H on the Q line
The process of checking in was a little tricky - completely self service. Not terrible, but a little tricky

Hotel is a decent, afforable option. Double occupancy seems to mean one, queen-sized bed - so it is best suited for couples. Make sure you read any emails from the hotel - they will give you needed directions for the self-checkin proceedure. Check you junkmail folder about a day or so after booking.

Reviews of Midwood Suites Brooklyn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Midwood Suites Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg