Midwood Suites Brooklyn

Midwood Suites Brooklyn

Midwood Suites Brooklyn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1078 East 15th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11230

Hotel Guest Rating for Midwood Suites Brooklyn in Brooklyn

# 18 of 80 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Midwood Suites Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Midwood Suites Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Midwood Suites Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
June 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Bed size, microwave, fold-out table
Price
Solo Traveler
Remy from Cambridge, MA
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean rooms, 100 yards from the subway, quiet neighborhood, I will definitely return.
Nothing, I will return.

If you know how to follow basic directions about check-in, you should have no problem.

Solo Traveler
Irwin from Las Vegas, NV
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and convenient to where I had to go.
Room a little tto small
Couple
Sanku from Baton Rouge, LA
August 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
the room was clean
Almost everything

First of all, dont expect this hotel as other hotels. This is basically kinda an old apartment with virtual check in and check out. No front desk, no employees and no safety. Once you book the hotel, someone will just send you a text with an instruction that how to open the door (with number key)and get the key for your room. Thats it. If you call him back, no matter what, he will not pick your call. It does not matter if your room is dirty or something not working, nobody will be there to help you. I had problem in finding the key and I called him 4 times but he did not pick up. Then I call from another number and he picked up the phone. But even after that he didnot help much. Very irresponsible and I will never ever recommend anyone to stay here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
July 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is good. Parking available as well. Very quiet, nice area of Brooklyn.
Only problem was with check-in. I was provided the wrong pass code number by e-mail in order to check-in with. It took more than 10 phone calls to get someone to provide the correct code to check in with. Staff not available at check in so be prepared.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jimmy from Portland, ME
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Mini fridge for my beer.
No parking. Not easy to find.

We checked in late but the attendant answered the phone. She have us the code for the key. The room was nice. The mattresses were comfortable. We'll totally stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roxbury, MA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was very convenient and the size and description of the room was accurate and accomodating.
The staff lack customer service skills. Prior to coming I have called them on several occasions and they were rude over the phone, and did not always get back to me. That attitude continued when I checked in through their virtual check in.

I would stay at the hotel again for pure convenience and pricing. The staff however left a poor taste in my mouth and leave a lot to be desired.

Ricardo from Bronx, NY
April 19, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from London, WV
April 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean and a good neighborhood.
Yes, the "kitchenette" was a microwave and mini fridge. Also, there was a thing that heated water and then they provided coffee but no coffee maker. I had to go out and buy instant coffee. For half the price I could have stayed elsewhere w/same

I went to their website to complain about not having the kitchenette and saw that my room was offered on there forxxx a night and I paid way more. I feel ripped off.

Reviews of Midwood Suites Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Midwood Suites Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.