Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
1603 Matthews Mint Hill Rd
Matthews, NC 28105

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte in Matthews

# 8 of 10 hotels in Matthews
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 25, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Eden, NC
July 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
My room had one bed but was supposed to be for 2 people. The towel had stains on it. throw/bedspread had stains on it. The bench over air conditioner had cigarette burns in a non smoking room. sanitation grade was a B. bathroom ceiling was coming off
Solo Traveler
William from Hope Mills, NC
July 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was good.
The hotel was not maintained well at all (peeling paint, dirty staircases, dirty carpets, etc.)
Business Traveler
Ashley from Winston Salem, NC
July 17, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was terrible selection.
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
July 11, 2016
10.0
parking, smaller hotel but I got lucky everyday parking close to door
pillows, the pillows are pathetically smallish. but clean
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
July 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hotel with no air conditioner in lobby. Staff looking uncleaned, sweaty, dirty red T-shirt. All facilities extremely dirty. Room assigned was dirty nobody had cleaned it. Bed with bread crumbs, sheets yellowish, stinky bedroom, shelter appearance.
I DID NOT LIKE ANYTHING!It was a very horrible experience,I felt like a refugee GETTING asylum.When I went to lobby to get a "clean" room, staff struggled to know what was clean or available.Upon my complaint staff said it was a budget hotel.No MOD there.
Couple
Tiffanie from Conyers, GA
July 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
NothingDO NOT STAY HERE I WAS BIT BY BEDBUGS DISGUSTING
NothingDO NOT STAY HERE I WAS BIT BY BEDBUGS DISGUSTING floor was nasty had to put down numerous towels dirt everywhere
Business Traveler
Eli from Wewahitchka, FL
June 29, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
It was not very clean
Dixie from Asheville, NC
June 21, 2016
1.0
NOTHING
This hotel is disgusting on every level. From dirty rooms, peeling ceilings, bathroom was so dirty we did not dare shower in it. The staff was terrible. I did not expect alot for the price, but this place is just a crack house and nothing more.
Business Traveler
James from Leland, NC
June 18, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Location easy access to I 485
The only major issue is check out time at 11:00 am when you check in at 5:00 am that makes you pay for the dau before and the day after forone day stay
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.