Hotels in New York City

Michelangelo Hotel

Michelangelo Hotel

Michelangelo Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
152 West 51St Street
New York 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Michelangelo Hotel in New York City

# 23 of 492 hotels in New York City
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Michelangelo Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Michelangelo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Michelangelo Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
March 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Pittsburgh, PA
February 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
location, room furnishings
Initial room had zero cell phone signal- had to move to another room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hooksett, NH
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
My room was upgraded by the hotel and I was given a suite. What a fantastic surprise.
It was perfect

I was very happy with the discounted rate for parking as well.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kearny, NJ
September 5, 2013
7.0
The staff was EXTREMELY nice and helpful
I was expecting more for the price and star level.

The hotel was clean and the service was Excellent. Location was convenient to what we were doing. For the price, I thought there would be more...free internet, a pool, etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newmarket, Canada
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was outstanding. Room size was great.
It was a nice hotel - but I would not consider it a 4.5 star hotel. Perhaps a 4* but definitely not higher.
Couple
Peter from Mclean, VA
August 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location, public spaces.
Over rated and over priced.

Over rated and over priced. Lobby area of the hotel is beautiful. The room was okay but the furniture was cheap in relationship to the star rating and price. Bathroom toiletries were very cheap. Appearance is that management is attempting to minimize expenses while trading on a more impressive past.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
dirty, tiny tv, empty, dated decor

So severely overpriced. 3 nights of feeling dirty and gross. Could not watch tv, too small and too far way. Refrigerator was filthy. Asked them to clean it, they came in, left, and it still was not clean. So much crap all over the place with a price-tag so I shoved every bit of it in the closet. Poor unkempt courtyard type view. It is at best, a 3 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Flower Mound, TX
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This beautiful hotel is located on the corner of Times Square. It was SO quiet in our room! The beds and bedding were ultra soft. The staff were warm and friendly, as well as extremely helpful. We enjoyed every minute of our trip!

Upon arrival, we were greeted so kindly by the valet. The lobby is truly spectacular! Check-in was easy and, again, friendly. The gilded doors on the elevators...nice touch. The tinkling of the crystal chandeliers in the elevators was charming during all of our trips up and down. Our bellman, Henry, was very helpful. He truly personalized the experience. We felt like queens on cloud-like beds! There was an Iphone dock/stereo provided and we made use of the stereo the entire time...jazz music was a wonderful soundtrack for a NYC trip. The bathroom was beautifully appointed and the shower was exceptional. What was truly remarkable was the level of quiet. Though our room was located on an outside corner and the hotel is located on the corner of 51st Street and 7th Ave (right beside Times Square), we couldn't hear any traffic...sirens, yes...but car sounds, no. We even struggled to hear each other when in different areas of our room. In the end, this was my favorite hotel experience. I will definitely stay at The Michelangelo every time I visit New York City! ...read more

Couple
John from Crown Point, IN
July 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
Hotel was perfect for Times Square area and within a few blocks of Central Park.
The Price Tag and the fact that Internet Access was additional above and beyond the Huge Room Price Tag.

Walk 2-3 blocks East of 51st and 7th/Broadway. There you will find places to eat that are MUCH BETTER and 1/3 of the price of anything in the Times Square area. Wish I would've discovered this when I arrived to NYC. It took a few days to venture away but I do know that I'll NEVER stay in the Times Square immediate area again. The crowds of people are ridiculous and the area smells horribly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location is great. Room is spacious and clean.
Air conditioning is a little bit loud.

Great place to stay at New York downtown.

Reviews of Michelangelo Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Michelangelo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg