Hotels in London

Metropolitan By Como, London

Metropolitan By Como, London

Metropolitan By Como, London Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Old Park Lane
London W1K 1LB

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropolitan By Como, London in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropolitan By Como, London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan By Como, London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropolitan By Como, London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Diana from Israel, Israel
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff
It's not like 5 star hotel that I expected look more like 3-4 stars

The hotel was ok

Verified Hotel Guest from Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014
10.0
The service was exceptional
It was very hard to fault

Excellent 5 start propery just off Green Park. Really is 5 star and we were impressed with every aspect of our stay.

Couple
Eduardo from Potomac, MD
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Incredibly friendly staff. Wow!
It is London so it is expected for the hotel to be expensive. However, with a restaurant like Nobu attached to the hotel, expect to be paying a little extra.

Staff were so polite and willing to help that I am going to go a write about them on other blogs. Especially, Dominique.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
My partner and I both loved the fragrance in the hotel's communal areas along with the toiletries. The warm towel on arrival was also a very nice touch to warm my freeezing cold hands.
I was surprised there wasn't any tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The breakfast could do with being cheaper. I'm not a huge fan of the room decor, which reminded me of a larger version of the Holiday Inn Regent's Park. The curtains need a clean.

I think I would personally rate this hotel as 4.5 stars - though I can't quite put my finger on why - perhaps because I am comparing it to the much fancier Sofitel St James. The location and access to public transport is fantastic.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
January 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very good location. great view from the room
Rooms look cheap.

Very good concierge.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hornchruch, United Kingdom
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location Offered a small suite
no

good price via priceline!

Couple
Stephen from Southampton, NY
January 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very attentive. Location was great - close to Green Park tube station and Picadilly.
Yes. The woman who checked us in, Agnieska, tried to upsell us to another room forxxx pounds per night. I thought this was tacky in such a nice hotel. The room had only one chair and the bathroom needed more counter space. The decor is minimalist.

Food and beverage service is very expensive. A sparse room service breakfast cost about 24 pounds. Two alcoholic drinks and one water in the bar cost 31.5 pounds, including tip.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cadereyta, Mexico
January 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and bathroom
Was good but not for a 5 star hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from Mill Valley, CA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had a very nice time here. Despite having paid a very low price thru Priceline, the staff was very gracious and upgraded our room to a view room without us asking.

Excellent location and comfortable. We enjoyed every aspect but have to agree with other reviewers that it's not quite in the same category of a full 5 star hotel. We would stay again and recommend the hotel to others

Group Traveler
Cem from Istanbul, Turkey
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It is close to both Knightsbridge and Oxford Street and only 100 meter walk away from the Hyde Park
Reviews of Metropolitan By Como, London
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan By Como, London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg