Hotels in Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
645 Howe Street
Vancouver V6C 2Y9

Hotel Guest Rating for Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver in Vancouver

# 1 of 128 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location close to Pacific Centre for shopping and not far from Rogers Arena. We were upgraded to a king room and it was very spacious.
Parking is $40 a day so we parked under the Pacific Centre as it was only $6 a day!! We were also beside the elevator and kind of noisy later at night and morning.

Overall a lovely hotel in a great location.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Cincinnati, OH
July 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the bed it was extremely comfortable, the staff was very responsive and the location was perfect. Walking distance to the aqua bus to Granville island, Gastown, the Convention Center.

I loved the hotel, it was reasonably priced compared to a lot of other hotels in the area. I would definitety stay there again.

Couple
Michael from San Francisco, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, really nice rooms.
Staff was a touch surly.
Group Traveler
Penny from Kamloops, Canada
July 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfasts (not included in price) were very good. Location was perfect for everything we wanted to do.
Could have provided two bathrobes instead of one. (We realize this is due to reduced price.)

We would definite stay at this hotel again. It is very centrally located. The bar and restaurant are very pleasant (we only ate breakfast there)and all of the staff we interacted with were extremely friendly and professional.

Senior Travelers
James from Rutledge, TN
June 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
There was nothing not to like about this hotel. Upscale and a top notch hotel.
NO

Definitely a 4 star, fantastic upscale hotel in downtown Vancouver. Our room was lovely -- so comfortable and very spacious, spotless and well appointed in every way. The beautiful marble bathroom had a full sized shower and bathtub which was wonderful after being in crapped spaces on a cruise. We did not dine in the hotel restaurants, but they were highly recommended by other guests. The business center was a nice space with comfortable seating and a private area to make calls. Again, definitely a 4 star hotel and we will revisit the Metropolitan when we return to Vancouver. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Renata from Brisbane, Australia
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location is excellent
Internet reception was very poor in my room. The hotel feels more like 3.5 star instead of 4.

Staff weren't as helpful and friendly as they usually are in a 4 star hotel. The decor is beginning to look a little dated. Internet reception is poor. Location is excellent. Overall, quite good, but for the money I'd pick a different 4 star hotel next time.

Business Traveler
Manfred from Bellevue, WA
June 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Very convenient to our business location. Quiet, comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
January 16, 2013
Couple
I did not stay there. I tried to cancel per the info on your site. the booking was incorrect-twin beds were booked which I cannot use.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
November 22, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Good location.
Was charged a extra night ( smoking in a non smoking room fee ) because are room smelt like smoke the morning after a red hot chili peppers concert. There was no smoking at all in our room. I feel like my rights have been violated, i will never stay at tb

For fellow travellers be cautios staying at this hotel if your going to be around smoke, it might just cost you another night stay ( smoking in room fee)

Solo Traveler
Iain from Coldwater, Canada
November 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
very clean and orderly
cost for parking was ridiculous and should have been included
Reviews of Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg