Merry Acres Inn

Merry Acres Inn in Albany

Merry Acres Inn

Merry Acres Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1500 Dawson Road
Albany, GA 31708

Hotel Guest Rating for Merry Acres Inn in Albany

# 4 of 22 hotels in Albany
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Merry Acres Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Merry Acres Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Merry Acres Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Rica, GA
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shavon from Stone Mountain, GA
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Edward from Tavares, FL
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast that was served.
There was a moldy smell in the room.
Senior Travelers
Mae from Miami Shores, FL
April 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was great!!
The bathroom is small and cramped.

I would recommend it, it is a great place.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
April 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was family friendly and exhibited excellent hospitality.
The bathrooms seem smaller and cramped.

I would totally recommend it to others.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lydia from Columbus, GA
March 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
L the laminate flooring! No Allergies!
Bathroom was dirty and outdated compared to the room itself.

Merry Acres is a family friendly motel that offers clean rooms, comfy beds, and really nice flat screen TVs. The bathrooms are outdated and a bit dirty, but only when you compare them to the well-appointed and comfortable living space.

Business Traveler
Dan from Mt. Washington, KY
January 31, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The wonderful hardwood floors.
The parking.

Overall, this was a good experience. I would stay again.

Business Traveler
Jessica from Atlanta, GA
November 4, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
It had a great overall environment with friendly/helpful staff. The rooms are nice and clean with everything I need.
That a lot of construction activity was going on, but the word is that they are upgrading it to a luxury hotel.

As a business traveler, I could not be happier with this hotel. Had everything I need, a quiet environment with high speed Internet connection, a breakfast buffet included with the cost of the room, and a conference/ball room for our meeting and party afterwards.

Couple
Frank from Floral City, FL
May 20, 2011
Couple
9.0
Serve one of the best breakfasts you can find. Rates with anyone.
Buildings are old and while well maintained it is beginning to loose its luster.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Decatur, GA
March 30, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great breakfast, friendly & helpful staff
the pool was closed for repair

overall, a most pleasant experience. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Reviews of Merry Acres Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Merry Acres Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg