Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 9 of 10 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Staten Island, NY
July 12, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Beautiful hotel just in a bad location I guess. Hotel was empty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keri from Kahului, HI
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
I am requesting a refund. This hotel should not be in business! Rust all over the bath tub & bathroom ceiling, broken towel racks, coffee & cups without a coffee machine, broken slider window locks, toilet leaking water all over the bathroom floor.
Couple
Jessica from Ann Arbor, MI
June 14, 2016
Couple
1.0
Absolutely NOTHING. I walked out.
Everything. I left. It smelled. My room hadn't been cleaned. The wallpaper was falling off the wall and the carpet had holes. There was a coffee stain in my sink. Exposed wires and a towel bar that had been ripped off the wall.
Couple
Maria from Long Beach, CA
June 14, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location in a nice area close to stores.
The room was dirt, no towels or soap. Rust stains in the bathtub. Desk clerk did not care!
Senior Travelers
Leonard from Alexandria, VA
June 6, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
Location
While there were fewer than ten cars in the parking lot, my room was not cleaned the first day. What was the cleaning staff doing? Playing cards?
Couple
Avis from Silver Spring, MD
June 2, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing -,it looked like it was closed or under reconstruction. Felt very unsafe and both husband and I were unable to rest or sleep. Room doors opening and closeing all night long - like every 30 minutes.
hotel smelled damp & molely. advertised refrigerator but none-had to throw food in trash so-money we wasted. no one at front desk on arrival & waited 5 minutes and no one at desk when we left. Woman at desk Sat. Barefoot child ran around lobby-Refund my $
Couple
Sarah from Hyattsville, MD
May 31, 2016
Couple
4.0
Not the cleanest and it definitely has a strange smell. Also, the people at the front desk were not especially friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmingdale, NY
May 23, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, old, undergoing renovation with obvious problems. No advertised breakfast. STAY AWAY!!
Couple
Tajean from Poughkeepsie, NY
May 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
The price but you get what you pay for.
the room was dated and smelled old and like mildew. i would not recommend staying here to anyone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
April 29, 2016
Couple
2.0
It was across the street from Bonefish
It was filthy and the ceilings were missing some of its covers, it was a mess...
Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.