Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 9 of 10 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Randy from Liverpool, NY
December 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I DID NOT LIKE ANYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IT HAD NOTHING THAT WAS DESCRIBED IN THE INFO. ALSO I HAD BAD HOTEL WITH THE MAHWAH NJ SUPER 8 THAT I BOOKED THROUGH YOU THESE ARE TERRIBLE RECOMENDATIONS
EVERYTHING
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MA
November 3, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lora from Abingdon, MD
October 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
parking lot could accommodate many cars
very poor service. Checked in at 7:00pm and room was not ready. Once we were given a room, there was no T.V.. The smell was disgusting. I would not walk around room without socks on. I slept in a sleeping bag, so that I didn't touch the sheets. Awful!

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! I paid $--- for a room that was worth maybe $---

Couple
Joshua from Reston, VA
October 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
Interesting design, nice layout. Has real potential.
Getting some sorely needed renovations.
Senior Travelers
Bruce from Minneapolis, MN
October 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean & quiet. Comfortable bed
Wi-Fi only worked in lobby. Also low water pressure in shower.
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Thousand Oaks, CA
October 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked the view from the room.
I was disappointed that when I came back to the room on Saturday... The room had not been clean. I went to the front desk and the clerk seemed annoyed that he had to give me clean towels and coffee. The continental breakfast was not appealing

All of the cab drivers asked me how I liked the Mercury... When I said it was disappointing ... They went on to tell me it went into bankruptcy a couple years ago and has gone down hill... I see that. Not happy

Family Traveling with Teens
Alison from New Rochelle, NY
October 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
LEAVING!
I could not even stay at the Hotel. I asked for a refund and left. It was FILTHY, stains all over the carpet and beds, on the walls as well. Hair all over the bathroom floor. HORRIBLE SMELLS THROUGHOUT!
Couple
Donald from Schenectady, NY
September 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
Convenience to public places. Plenty of parking. Quiet at night.
Breakfast was skimpy. Lack of water. Slightly above average cost wise for this quality hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sound Beach, NY
September 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
Was not informed that building was undergoing renovations. No pool, no onsight restaurant and the included in price breakfast was regrettable. Glad I didn't pay more for the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
August 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing..
it was dirty! i has to switch my room 3 x due to it being not cleaned properly!!!! There was no ice machines at all.. The air conditioner didnt work properly in 2 out of 3 rooms..very bad place need to be repoted.. BADDDDDDDDDD
Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.