Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 8 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There was food crumbs on my bed when we checked in. The night check in guy was not so friendly. Also the breakfast was aweful. Trashed it all and went out to buy breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumbull, CT
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location close to job.
No internet access. Breakfast was good except the area it was served in was about 50 degrees which made the food get cold very quickly. TV was DirectTV and had very few stations and half of those with very poor reception.

I would not recommend this hotel and will not be staying there in the future.

Couple
Victoria from Media, PA
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the breakfast! Great waffle maker. and the lady made extra eggs just for us.
When we got in to our room, it was freezing cold! I wish they turned on the heater before we got there. The halls were cold too.

It was decent for the price.

William from Poughkeepsie, NY
November 14, 2014
8.0
Hotel staff were great!, very helpful with any of my questions and request., had good selection for breakfast also.
Only thing I did not care for was the noise coming from another guest room ,music, traffic ect. Hotel staff did address the situationas soon as they became aware of i't.

I would stay at this hotel again. Price is right for the acomadations.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
room smelled strongly of air freshner bath tap wouldn't stop dripping bathroom sink wouldn't drain first room door wouldn't lock clock radio was filthy
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
n/a
The hotel should be condemned. It is run-down and filthy. The rooms are dingy and not clean.

The bathroom was not clean. Toothpaste on the wall and in sink. Mold in the shower/bath tub. Sheets were questionable! and floor was not vacummed and bathroom floor showed signs hair. The bathroom towels were stained and had hair on them.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic Beach, NY
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
breakfast was what was expected nothing fancy but better than just danish
bed was uncomfortable and I wish they had extra blankets in the room

convenient to hwy 9

Solo Traveler
Scott from Milford, CT
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Much cleaner and this time when I requested a non-smoking room it actually smelled like it was.
Group Traveler
John from Red Bank, NJ
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Room was clean. Check in/out was fast.
Odor of chemicals in Lobby, Restaurant was not open, no hotel/area information in room, no elevator.

Hotel in general needs updating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Clio, MI
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
There was nothing we liked about the hotel
Beds were too hard, carpet was not cleaned behind desks, beds, and stands, there was no bar as advertised, TV stations selections poor, shower fluctuated between hot and cold, free breakfast was not appetizing.

Ceilings falling down, roof needs repair, rooms smell moldy.

Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.