Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel

Mercury Grand Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
2170 South Road Rt 9
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercury Grand Hotel in Poughkeepsie

# 8 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercury Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercury Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Whitesboro, NY
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I booked the wrong date on accident and when I rebooked they would not refund the previous reservation which I had no intention of using and was not in town to use said reservation. The room has not been cleaned and had garbage and filth everywhere.
Couple
Aleith from Bronx, NY
July 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
the staff was pleasant and helpfull. breakfast was simple but ok
yea the bed had a default, just naming the huge problem. i definetly did not like the fact that i became a walk in customer and was charge at a higher rate because somebody did not do their job.I am still waiting on a refund of the different in price.

it would help if there was a car service to take your guest around.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Endwell, NY
July 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Price, location, easy of access. Beds were clean, no bedbugs.
Room was not clean (crumbs all over one bedspread) and was missing basic things: no clock, no waste cans, no hand towels, toiletrees missing labels. Furniture broken. Bedspreads had burn holes and beds were poorly made up.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, NY
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Located right on route 9 was convenient.
Multiple sticky surfaces in room, wobbly furniture, fermented orange juice in the morning, had to ask for a working TV then they changed our room and the remote control didn't work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisbon, CT
June 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was obvious water leaking into the building, based on the look of the ceiling tiles! Wallpaper was peeling everywhere! Have had a better breakfast in a greasy spoon diner! No remote for TV and most stations didn't work! Stay away! Stay away!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NY
June 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location and room size
Old TV and remote that does not work
Solo Traveler
Leanna from Albany, NY
June 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much.
I was very disappointed when I got there and they did not take the listing off stating they were out of the room I booked. Ended up waiting 30 minutes to check in, they gave me a handicap Romanian was dirty and the whole experience was a bad one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There was food crumbs on my bed when we checked in. The night check in guy was not so friendly. Also the breakfast was aweful. Trashed it all and went out to buy breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumbull, CT
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location close to job.
No internet access. Breakfast was good except the area it was served in was about 50 degrees which made the food get cold very quickly. TV was DirectTV and had very few stations and half of those with very poor reception.

I would not recommend this hotel and will not be staying there in the future.

Couple
Victoria from Media, PA
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the breakfast! Great waffle maker. and the lady made extra eggs just for us.
When we got in to our room, it was freezing cold! I wish they turned on the heater before we got there. The halls were cold too.

It was decent for the price.

Reviews of Mercury Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercury Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.