Hotels in Rome

Mercure Roma West

Mercure Roma West

Mercure Roma West Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
Viale Eroi Di Cefalonia 301
Mostacciano 00128

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercure Roma West in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercure Roma West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Roma West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercure Roma West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room cleaningness
Distance from airport. False advertisement . Can't get there easily by public transports

Ok. Not impressed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
March 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
We were mislead. This hotel is nowhere close to the airport. Also, the hotel shuttle does not run to the airport early.

Bad choice.

Couple
Gary from Loon Lake, WA
February 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Very good price. Nice hotel.
Breakfast not included...cost $20. No free airport shuttle for AM flights. (50 euro cab fare). Not near airport. Jacuzzi and sauna cost extra. All of this was opposite what was advertised. Mold in the shower.
Group Traveler
Jeanette from West Haven, CT
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Bank and market near hotel. Free WiFi and Gift shop. Breakfast was included in cost (great savings). Staff was pleasant. Hotel has scheduled free shuttle services to Mall and Fermi from there you can take the train to Roma for 3 euros roundtrip.
Location too far from Airport and free shuttle service shedule is truly limited to FCO. Beware, Priceline advertised free shuttle service which is misleading. Taxi service round-trip was 112 euros. Hotel offer only 2 English stations CNN & BBC.
Group Traveler
Laura from Camp Douglas, WI
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Very nice hotel. Room was clean, well designed with lots of space. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location is not good. The hotel was in the middle of a residential area. About 15-20 minutes to airport (FCO) Nothing (i.e. stores, restaurants, etc) in walking distant from the hotel. Shuttle drove us to a mall but we had to find our own ride back.

This hotel was very nice if you plan to stay inside the whole time. Besides a poor location my only complaint was asking for a 5:30am wake up call and having the desk staff mistakenly put in for a 6:30am wake up call. Our car to the airport was arriving at 7:00 am. Other than that - staff were pleasant and helpful.

Couple
Gerald from Stuart, FL
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness was really better than most. The restaurant was very nice great menu and food preparation was first class
The room air conditioning was difficult to figure out its use.
Solo Traveler
Teri from Pismo Beach, CA
November 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
I didn't't stay there. I requested a hotel room near the airport. This one turned out to be. $50eu taxi ride. Each way. I was angry and felt that Priceline took advantage of me. I will never use the site again
See the comments above
Couple
Helen from Auburndale, FL
October 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel was very nice and the food good
Too far from the airport 1hour travel
Couple
Maurice from Minnedosa, Canada
October 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
Excellent hotel,we booked because we thought it was in the Priceline map airport area. The shuttle bus only had a 11:o'clock departure.We had to be at the airport a hour before that . Cab fares cost way more than the room.
Hotel great ,shuttle service a joke!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
October 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
Modern, spacious and clean
Shuttle to airport was supposed to be furnished but was not available. Well off the beaten track. Expensive breakfast.
Reviews of Mercure Roma West
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure Roma West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg