Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Mercure London Paddington Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
144 Praed St, Paddington
London W2 1HU

Hotel Guest Rating for Mercure London Paddington Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tolu from Humble, TX
June 21, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location, Location, Location and the Staff was awesome!!!!
Room was a bit small!!! But, the bed and shower was great....
Solo Traveler
Malgosia from Coppell, TX
March 3, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
this hotel is next to Paddington rail station and trains to Heathrow airport. Perfect for short stays in London,
Group Traveler
Yingwen from Brooklyn, NY
November 17, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Helped to keep our luggage on check out day
check in is super slow
Solo Traveler
Laura from Uccle, Belgium
October 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Michael from Dallas, TX
July 21, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ewen from Monmouth, United Kingdom
May 18, 2016
Couple
1.0
I phoned in advanced and asked for a quiet room. Thats not what I got right on top of praed street. Huge noise levels. Earplugs didnt even cut out the traffic and sirens. Not only that the room was miniscul plus like a sauna. Boiling hot when Arrived
The staffs attitude was like it or lump it. Complained about the heat and the noise and after a long daytrip to paris all i needed was sleep. Bitterly disappointed all round. Relayed again tostaff at check out not even an apology. Shocking and disgustin
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montville, NJ
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was a nice looking hotel room
I was only there to sleep and get transportation service. I took the train on Sunday night.

Great Location

Group Traveler
Phillip from Lexington, KY
November 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Easy to arrive from anywhere by train to Paddington and easy to go to Heathrow!
Senior Travelers
Reginald from Naples, FL
February 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
The price was good and the staff very helpful.
The bedroom room was so small one could hardly turn around. Having said this somehow they got all the necessary facilites in. Sitting on the loo was an experience I do not want again.

The price was excellent. The staff made up for the very small rooms and limited hotel facilities. If you want to be very near to Paddington station with a short low cost 20 minute train to Heathrow Airport this hotel is a winner.

Couple
Ben from Holt, MI
September 3, 2011
Couple
10.0
Great staff, great location. Would gladly return on a future trip.
Room was a little small, but not really a problem.

We stayed one night before catching a flight from Heathrow at the end of a long European trip. Located right next to Paddington Station, which gives you access to the London Underground, National Rail, and Heathrow Express trains. Hotel staff was friendly, polite, and recommended a very pleasant restaurant for dinner a few blocks away. The elevator was being repaired, so we carried our own luggage up the steps to the fourth floor--before I could get back down for my wife's suitcase, a maid had helped her with her bag and disappeared before we could tip her. The room was a little small--just enough room for the bed, desk, TV, closet, and bathroom--but the facilities were clean and relatively new. ...read more

Reviews of Mercure London Paddington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.