Menlo Park Inn

Menlo Park Inn

Menlo Park Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1315 El Camino Real
Menlo Park, CA 94025

Hotel Guest Rating for Menlo Park Inn in Menlo Park

# 1 of 6 hotels in Menlo Park
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menlo Park Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Menlo Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menlo Park Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Rooms have no acoustic insulation, you will hear every word they speak, and every step, and every drawer open and close, and every flushing of toilet, everything. If you care about that, which we did, you will have hard time sleeping in this place.

Definitely never recommend to anyone.

Business Traveler
Marcus from Sacramento, CA
March 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a nice clean hotel and the staff was very nice also
Nothing that I can think of
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calumet City, IL
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Large room, great service, nice amenities
Basically this is a "motel" passing itself off as a hotel because it is located in a high income, upscale community. If the door to your room is ten feet from your car, you walk out that door to a parking lot not a beach, you are in a motel not a hotel.
Senior Travelers
Timothy from Mendocino, CA
March 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
Construction going on from time of our arrival at 2:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. while trying to take nap. Started again in the morning.The outside of this "3-star" hotel was a mess. Old paneling with surface material hanging down.I was ripped off.
Solo Traveler
Suzanne from Texas, CA
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was in the Palo Alto area on a non-descript stretch of the El Camino in Menlo Park.
It was old, worn and creepy. I could not sleep there. I never checked in and stayed at the Sheraton.It was also under construction so the driveway was blocked by a truck so we could not enter. The torn up walk way was decorated with used cotton balls.
Group Traveler
Rose from Sacramento, CA
December 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Wonderful service. Clean rooms, complementary snacks in the room. The morning complementary breakfast was very nice, lots of selection. It was close to Menlo college and other restaurants which was perfect.
Tammy from Henderson, NV
December 26, 2014
10.0
It could be a five star if it had
It could be a five star if it had more amenities great staff and very comfortable and clean the room was spacious
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Klamath Falls, OR
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room itself was very spacious & roomy. It was clean and offered nice toiletries. Although the bed wasn't overly comfortable, it was fine.
The walls were paper thin. In the morning, I was awakened by conversations, running water, etc. The lobby leaves a lot to be desired. I had to carry my bag up the stairs. The exterior is under major construction. The parking lot is tiny.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Menlo Park Inn
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menlo Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.