Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dana from Houston, TX
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Every single employee of the Menger...EVERY, SINGLE ONE... was friendly, helpful and spoke to you whenever you even passed them in the hall. They were absolutely adorable...to a person. That's a very rare experience and one I will never forget!
The Colonial Room may well be a wonderful restaurant but the food that is delivered via room service is awful. I tried twice. Both times the food seemed like it had been under a hot lamp for hours. But, the room service servers were sweet as pie.
Verified Hotel Guest from Robstown, TX
March 3, 2015
8.0
Great location! Good restaurant! Nice staff!
The spa tub did not work. The tub was missing its plug. It was treacherous stepping down into the tub....about 18 inch drop....no safety bars on walls to help. Slick tile step. Notified hotel... no reply.

Wonderful charm, but is currently renovating in the lobby. Strong cigarette smoke smell in lobby and on our 3rd floor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nederland, TX
March 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
The charm of being an old hotel, that has been kept with care.
Unable to control temperature in room.
Couple
Michelle from Universal City, TX
February 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
We loved the location and the Sunday brunch.
I didn't like the smell, the room was awful. The bed super uncomfortable and the ac wasn't working the way it should. To expensive for what you get.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haltom City, TX
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location. Historic charm.
Very disappointed that my room was tucked away far from elevators and near hotel construction. I booked the room Months ago so I expected a much nicer location. Also, I could not control my a/c.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location is great - right in the middle of everything and directly next to a good sized mall.
Okay so we bid on this and won so we had no choice. Unless you are into historical buildings - this isn't for you. It's haunted I guess which is scary lol. The room is so small me and my hubby couldn't get dressed at the same time. Lol!!! Pretty bad!
Couple
David from Lincoln, NE
January 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was great, right next to the Alamo and just a few blocks from the Riverwalk.
Although the hotel has a lot of history, I would prefer a hotel that is more modern. The room, bed and bathroom were tiny.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, MO
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was great-nostalgia appeal-lobby area
Room service, ants in room, $30 night parking charges
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
January 7, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
No control of air in room. It was December and my room was 72plus degrees with the window open!
Couple
Jack from Thousand Oaks, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, bar and lobby. Staff was nice
Rooms were very small. Temperature control was practically non-existent and made quite a bit of noise. Had lunch in their dining room. It was supposed to be a reuben sandwich but was basically a saurkraut sandwich. The little corned beef was awful.
Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.