Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 435 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelousas, LA
July 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I felt that the place shouldn't have been offered in this deal because it has known ghosts and spirits and as a Hotel Employee I felt I should have been able to make the descion of if I wanted to put my kids in that type of environment.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West New York, NJ
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location and the character of an important old building was very interesting.
I think the bathtooms need a complete refurbish, it does not look an easy endeavor but there are many classic hotels that provide state of the art new bathrooms and it contributes to a better experience. The bathroom was clean but it was too dated.
Couple
Zachary from Cedar Hil, TX
July 18, 2016
Couple
7.0
The bathtub did not drain. So that was the issue with cleanliness.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, TX
July 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere and old Victorian charm was wonderful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
July 15, 2016
Couple
4.0
Great Location
Shower and air conditioning were terrible.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
July 15, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
I love this hotel!
Group Traveler
James from Mansfield, TX
July 13, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
It was a nice hotel for a low cost
Beds were too small
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, TX
July 13, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
I loved the location of this particular hotel, you can't get better than this!
The hotel rooms were nothing like in the pictures, I called the front desk to let them know how bad our room was that they accepted to move us to a renovated room. It continued to go south after I showered and learned that the plumbing was clogged.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Front Royal, VA
July 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was right in the heart of downtown San Antonio! Easy walking distance from most of the attractions we were there to see. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were courteous and responsive. There was free internet in the room.
I didn't like having to pay to park, although the valet made me aware there was a cheaper public parking overnight. The inside of the rooms were dated, and not all in a charming way. But nothing was so bad as to adversely affect the overall experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ravisankar from Lewisville, TX
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Water is leaking all night from AC
Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.