Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 559 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Patrick from Norwalk, CT
February 1, 2018
10.0
People working there made you feel like family.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 16, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The history.
Ghost tours were somewhat irritating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 1, 2018
Couple
7.0
Staff - front desk and restaurant - provided excellent service.
Too noisy. The walls are thin - clearly heard conversations in the hallway passed midnight and the flushing of our neighbors commode.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
January 1, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
hot water and breakfast
too hot in the room, hard to control temperature, and they blamed it on the old heating system
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerrville, TX
December 30, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location, character and staff
The plumbing from adjacent rooms were very, very noisy, the pillows uncomfortable, the bed just OK, the curtains would not close to darken the room and the in-room coffee pot was essentiall non-functional.
Couple
Christopher from Norwalk, CT
November 28, 2017
Couple
9.0
The Menger has the old world charm that I enjoy.
No. Please note: I am neither of those choices in the below "how would you like us to identify you." I am Christopher from Houston, TX. Thank you.
Richard from Galena Park, TX
November 28, 2017
10.0
The overall experience was great, we loved that it was central to everything we wanted to do.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
November 14, 2017
Couple
3.0
Location
Staff, room size, noise, shower
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
October 24, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Houston, TX
October 18, 2017
Couple
10.0
beautiful restoration and extremely well maintained the entire staff from front desk, security, garage and house-keeping were outstanding - always helpful and knowledgable.
N/A
Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 189 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.