Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel

Menger Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
204 Alamo Plaza
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Menger Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Menger Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Menger Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Lake, TX
January 18, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Character to the historic hotel
No
Couple
Mike from Irving, TX
January 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
January 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
beautiful hotel, lot of history
Went out for a new years dinner and when we returned the room was very cooled. I call the front desk around 1:30 am and I stated what my concern was. The gentleman stated that I heat was turned off for the night and it was 37 degrees and windy outside.
Gail from Austin, TX
January 5, 2016
6.0
Close to the Riverwalk
Room and the bed were horrendous. Very small and the mattress was nearly unsleepable. The food was mediocre and overall the experience was not in keeping with this star level of hotel. Will not be returning.
Couple
Pat from Clute, TX
January 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
the location
double charged/overcharged credit card unable/refused to reverse charge until the following Monday. Ice machine broken on every floor when asked I was referred to room service to PURCHSE ICE..vending CC only and overcharged each item by 50 cents.
Couple
Gary from Boyce, LA
January 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location was excellent and we felt very safe walking. The staff was really friendly, these guys were fun! Great sense of humor, really went out to make you want to come back again.
No negatives at all.
Couple
Oscar from Jackson, MS
January 4, 2016
Couple
5.0
bed way too small for 2 folks. full size only. at minimum should have be queen
everything in order
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
December 28, 2015
Couple
3.0
very convenient
rooms where outdated and the AC did not work
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Waco, TX
December 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location.
It was extremely hot in the rooms. I had trouble sleeping because I was so hot.
Couple
Debbie from Buford, GA
December 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Historical charm, location, spacious lobby, amazing restaurant and caring and professional staff.
Our room faced the street where the tour buses traveled often during the day which was a bit noisy. We noticed several rooms are very small with 1 full bed.
Reviews of Menger Hotel
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Menger Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.