Hotels in Barcelona

Melia Barcelona

Melia Barcelona

Melia Barcelona Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Avenida Sarria 50
Barcelona 08029

Hotel Guest Rating for Melia Barcelona in Barcelona

# 15 of 1707 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melia Barcelona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melia Barcelona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Solo Traveler
Sean from Chandler, AZ
August 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was very comfortable. The room was fairly small but still had everything I needed.
The location was a bit far from everything which required a 25-30 minutes walk or a cab every time you wanted to go somewhere.
Couple
Mateus from Sao Paulo, Brazil
August 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly and always ready to help.
Location is not horrible, but I would definitely go for a better one next time.

Room was quiet and comfortable and staff was very nice. But as I said before, location is kind of a deal here (specially if you like to walk a lot around the town as I do) and I cannot see why this hotel can be considered a 5 star. It was good, not great. If I had selected it as a 3 star hotel I would say it was excellent, as a 4 star, very good, as a 5 star, good is as much as I can say. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Allentown, PA
May 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Staff was helpful and informative.
The resturant was mediocre and there was no parking. The room was much smaller than expected and breakfast was not included.

If visiting downtown Barcelona (La Rambla/Gothic Quarter) then this might not be the best choice of hotels. The nearest metro is a half a mile away, though the walk is nice. Plenty of choices for food and shopping nearby, but not much nightlife.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, OH
May 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Modern design
The first night there we ordered a room service. The pizza we ordered was raw and not cooked. We complained to the front desk twice and they refused to take the pizza off our bill. It was terrible customer service for a five star hotel.

The hotel supposed to be a five star hotel which we assumed it will have the best quality and service. However, they only have a tiny finess room. Even worse, the pool is not open to gusts staying in the hotel. You have to pay for the spa to use the pool. What sense is that? Also, the first day we were there, a room service lady open our door wih a key without knocking just to put an orange jive in our refrigerator. I Gould out that is very rude. And we ordered two room services there. One of the room service, we ordered a pizza and it came raw. It was not edible. We complained twice to the front desk and they refused to take that off our bill. It was terrible experience staying in this hotel. For a five star hotel with this kind of service, we are really disappointed. ...read more

Yong from San Francisco, CA
May 15, 2013
10.0
clean and spacious room with huge bathroom. excellent location, friendly staffs
none. excellent hotel

an excellent pajella restaurant nearby. many shopping malls and stores near the hotel.

Couple
Paula from Canton, MI
September 17, 2012
Couple
10.0
Place was beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Couple
Devon from Washington, DC
September 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful bathrooms with luxurious tub and 8 jet shower.
A little far from the center of town, but easily metro accessible.

We loved our stay at the Hotel Melia. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the room was beautiful. We checked in early and they put us in a city view room because the other type that we reserved wasn't available. The view was spectacular and we enjoyed sitting in the bathtub with a bottle of wine looking at the view.

Solo Traveler
Ed from Ashland, MA
July 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The front desk staff was friendly.
Out of the way

Hotel was out of the way, but that wasn't too bad because the street that it was next to was pretty nice. However, the walls in the room were pretty thin and we could hear everything our neighbors were saying. The shower smelled pretty bad as well. If you are looking for a five star hotel, don't stay here.

Couple
Gabriel from Doral, FL
June 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Room, breakfast, free WI-FI were excellent.
A little far from touristic attractions.
Couple
Ralston from Moncton, Canada
May 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very clean, friendly staff.
Small rooms, somewhat of a walk to downtown
Reviews of Melia Barcelona
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg