Meliá Barcelona

Meliá Barcelona

Meliá Barcelona Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Avenida Sarria 50
Barcelona 08029

Hotel Guest Rating for Meliá Barcelona in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meliá Barcelona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meliá Barcelona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Salvador, El Salvador
June 25, 2017
Couple
7.0
Rooms were quiet
Looks old and not renovated for a 5 star hotel. The beds were not comfortable at all.
Group Traveler
Keisha from Omaha, NE
June 7, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were wonderful.
The lack of shuttle to/from the airport and train station.
Group Traveler
Kevin from Bellevue, WA
June 4, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
I liked how there were no cockroaches or mice.
I've never been in a 5-star hotel where breakfast not only wasn't complementary but also charged 24 euros for one of the worst buffets. The "upgrade" to a superior was extremely small. The hotel staff could not speak English or were entirely apathetic.
Couple
Xulin from Changsha, China
October 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff in the front desk are nice. The location is not in the city centre,but still convinent if by bus. It takes about 25 minutes from the hotel to city centre. The room is very big. The bed is very comfortable .
The swimming pool and Spa space were broken .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brossard, Canada
August 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Just the location
I don't like the idea of charging my food while I'm eating. When dining in a restaurant, your bill/ check is after you eat. They are not accommodating
Solo Traveler
Suzanne from New York, NY
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room decor and dark walls make it feel even smaller than it is.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Istanbul, Turkey
September 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
nothing
there was not even enough space to open our luggage. definitely not a 5 star hotel.

won't be back

Solo Traveler
Sean from Chandler, AZ
August 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was very comfortable. The room was fairly small but still had everything I needed.
The location was a bit far from everything which required a 25-30 minutes walk or a cab every time you wanted to go somewhere.
Couple
Mateus from Sao Paulo, Brazil
August 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly and always ready to help.
Location is not horrible, but I would definitely go for a better one next time.

Room was quiet and comfortable and staff was very nice. But as I said before, location is kind of a deal here (specially if you like to walk a lot around the town as I do) and I cannot see why this hotel can be considered a 5 star. It was good, not great. If I had selected it as a 3 star hotel I would say it was excellent, as a 4 star, very good, as a 5 star, good is as much as I can say. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Allentown, PA
May 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Staff was helpful and informative.
The resturant was mediocre and there was no parking. The room was much smaller than expected and breakfast was not included.

If visiting downtown Barcelona (La Rambla/Gothic Quarter) then this might not be the best choice of hotels. The nearest metro is a half a mile away, though the walk is nice. Plenty of choices for food and shopping nearby, but not much nightlife.

Reviews of Meliá Barcelona
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.