McLure Hotel

McLure Hotel

McLure Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1200 Market Street
Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Guest Rating for McLure Hotel in Wheeling

# 4 of 6 hotels in Wheeling
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
McLure Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the McLure Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the McLure Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeremy from Huntington, WV
December 12, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, WV
September 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
size of the room and the view as well as the staff
no pressure in shower--it was definitely broken but I was so pressed for time I couldn't change rooms--was disappointed that they hadn't checked it.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahrump, WI
September 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very clean, helpful staff
Stayed on 7th floor and had to take two elevator's. But had a wonderful view of the ohio river.
Solo Traveler
Rose from Toms River, NJ
September 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the staff.. They were extremely nice !! left tip for hotel employee with housekeeping , not in room I didn't see her . Gym was great and so was buisness room . Vegabond was Delish . Fruit & sweets and coffee free
Tall young guy working there asking me if I belong there ? How rude ! Room was Non-Smoking but I couldn't breath and ended up with full blown stuffiness , smelled like smoke am allergic so now 7 days now and just feeling better.parking scary confusing
Group Traveler
Preston from Parkersburg, WV
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
quiet
Needs some updates.
Yanqing from College Park, MD
July 31, 2015
This hotel is located in Wheeling, along the Ohio River. In the morning, we had a very nice walk along the river and across the old bridge. And its price was reasonable. Hope to stay there again!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The parking was good, off the street and safe. We were able to walk to events at the amphitheatre on the Ohio River. Fresh fruit at breakfast was great though the rest of the breakfast offerings were disappointing.
Elevators, stairways, hallways, rooms had a stale, unpleasant smell. Most ice machines were out of order, cleaners were not thorough, breakfast was packaged high calorie, low nutrition sweet rolls, doughnuts etc Room keys had to be reset often
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very large and we were on the 4th floor and could see the river...We LOVED and Vagabond Chef restaurant on premisis. The food was EXCELLENT...The hotel was clean and well kept for a older building. We liked that 4 presidents stayed their.
The area...My family wanted to go out for a walk to the 7'11 and were told NOT to walk down their...Many schetchy prople in the area and while we were checking out a man was yelling across the street and it was very unnerving...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Leansville, NC
May 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
The Jacuzzi suite was really big, really comfortable and inviting atmosphere. Location to downtown Wheeling was really superior.
The Hot water in our shower was not working, but made do with the hot water from our Jacuzzi and whirlpool tub. Notified management and they apologized for the inconvenience.
Couple
Thomas from Hebron, KY
November 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
I realize it is a 2star and very old but wow..this property has seen better days.

Located in questionable part of town. The elevator was filthy with mud caked walls. Mildew all over shower walls..the room was very warm and uncomfortable to sleep in.

Reviews of McLure Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the McLure Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.