Mclure City Center Hotel

Mclure City Center Hotel

Mclure City Center Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1200 Market Street
Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Guest Rating for Mclure City Center Hotel in Wheeling

# 4 of 5 hotels in Wheeling
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mclure City Center Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mclure City Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mclure City Center Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The parking was good, off the street and safe. We were able to walk to events at the amphitheatre on the Ohio River. Fresh fruit at breakfast was great though the rest of the breakfast offerings were disappointing.
Elevators, stairways, hallways, rooms had a stale, unpleasant smell. Most ice machines were out of order, cleaners were not thorough, breakfast was packaged high calorie, low nutrition sweet rolls, doughnuts etc Room keys had to be reset often
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very large and we were on the 4th floor and could see the river...We LOVED and Vagabond Chef restaurant on premisis. The food was EXCELLENT...The hotel was clean and well kept for a older building. We liked that 4 presidents stayed their.
The area...My family wanted to go out for a walk to the 7'11 and were told NOT to walk down their...Many schetchy prople in the area and while we were checking out a man was yelling across the street and it was very unnerving...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Leansville, NC
May 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
The Jacuzzi suite was really big, really comfortable and inviting atmosphere. Location to downtown Wheeling was really superior.
The Hot water in our shower was not working, but made do with the hot water from our Jacuzzi and whirlpool tub. Notified management and they apologized for the inconvenience.
Couple
Thomas from Hebron, KY
November 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
I realize it is a 2star and very old but wow..this property has seen better days.

Located in questionable part of town. The elevator was filthy with mud caked walls. Mildew all over shower walls..the room was very warm and uncomfortable to sleep in.

Nancy from Taylors, SC
September 20, 2014
9.0
Quaint old building with history.
Confusing elevator to parking lot from 7 floor. Poor breakfast.
Martha from Columbus, OH
August 8, 2014
5.0
The convenience to entertainment and location.
I feel the value for quality wasn't equal.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Syrsburg, VA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I was surprised how clean the rooms were. Since I think it only had a 2 star rating I was worried. But for a one night visit, it was perfect. Especially for the price I paid.
The city is a bit run down, otherwise, a perfectly nice hotel.

This hotel does not deserve a 2-3 star rating as found on some of the travel web sites. Out of 5, I'd give it a 3+. almost a 4. The location is the biggest detriment for the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zanesville, OH
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Staff
Room smelled like paint dirty, staff allowed to change room,soda machine had warm beverages.

Never stay again

Verified Hotel Guest from Nashport, OH
February 27, 2014
6.0
Location was close to casino. Rooms where clean.
Room heater was not on thermosate very loud.
Group Traveler
Richard from Alderson, WV
December 11, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location to Wheeling Island Park and Casino
Dining area was dirty, poor staff, rundown room, filthy elevator

I know it's an old hotel but a lot of work needs done, room was rundown with wallpaper peeling off the walls, furniture was old and looked like it was picked up along roadside, heat/air did not work, windows would not open...I could gone on with this but won't. The staff was not friendly what-so-ever, kitchen staff was openly arguing, food was not good...to sum it up would never, ever stay there again...good for construction workers and that's about it. ...read more

Reviews of Mclure City Center Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mclure City Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.