McCarren Hotel & Pool

McCarren Hotel & Pool

McCarren Hotel & Pool Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
160 North 12th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11249

Hotel Guest Rating for McCarren Hotel & Pool in Brooklyn

# 7 of 73 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
McCarren Hotel & Pool
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the McCarren Hotel & Pool
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the McCarren Hotel & Pool

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ronald from Norwalk, CT
November 23, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
It was recently rehabilitated and was very comfortable
There were a few things wrong with the items in the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alena from St. Louis, MO
November 13, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location
It was really dirty, the TV was broken and I had to call to have it fixed. No coffee or hot water for tea. The gym was also dirty. The place was a mess and not worth it for the price at all! I would not have been surprised if it had bed bugs!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 5, 2017
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly.
The toilet in my room was running.
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
August 20, 2017
7.0
Staff is fabulous
Really loud Bass in the Rooftop Bar even after 10 p.m. on weeknights
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melrose, MA
August 14, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect for me, rooftop view was spectacular.
Shower seemed to be missing a fixture for the hand held sprayer, and end tables were not plugged in so it seemed like there was only one dim overhead light in the room. Also my room was next to a stairwell and I could hear EVERYONE coming and going.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
August 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
location
too noisy
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 2, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
The place is hilarious. Great for single people, couples, etc. AVOID for families and business people. I enjoyed the constant stream of bikini clad girls roaming the hotel and the smell of weed in the hallways.
The noise can be a lot. Avoid the rooftop unless you are a bass loving raver. The DJ will thump your hangover into a migraine in minutes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 5, 2017
Couple
1.0
The pool is a great amenity, if you can manage to get in and not get kicked out of your spot. Staff is rude and makes you feel like its a privilege to be there.
The staff acts like your there to do them a favor, no one addressed us as guests or acknowledged we were paying to stay there. Not once did the front desk or anyone else offer helpful information, it was as if we just needed to know.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 30, 2017
Couple
4.0
Great location in Brooklyn and nice to have a swimming pool in hot weather.
Not terribly comfortable or well thought-out for the price:no drinking glasses in the room,no fan in the bathroom,only one bedside lamp. The staff are playing music and shouting around the pool below the rooms at 6:30am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 26, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable.
There was no complimentary coffee in the room or even in the building, and I found that very inconvenient. The hotel claims room service but it's only during the breakfast hours. There was no menu in the room either.
Reviews of McCarren Hotel & Pool
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the McCarren Hotel & Pool
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.