McCarren Hotel & Pool

McCarren Hotel & Pool

McCarren Hotel & Pool Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
160 North 12th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11249

Hotel Guest Rating for McCarren Hotel & Pool in Brooklyn

# 9 of 74 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
McCarren Hotel & Pool
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the McCarren Hotel & Pool
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the McCarren Hotel & Pool

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, MA
February 6, 2018
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
January 27, 2018
Couple
10.0
Location location location.
Door did not work first night and we needed to sleep in another room without our luggage. Hotel refunding first night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
January 24, 2018
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
January 16, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Great location and wonderful staff.
There was blaring loud music emanating from directly above our room in the rooftop bar. We were traveling with a baby, and having the constant sound of loud music till at least 2AM made her sleep and ours nearly impossible. There should be some warning.
Business Traveler
Bei from Chandler, AZ
January 15, 2018
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly and helpful
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 10, 2018
Couple
9.0
The location is great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The gym facilities were above par and the free coffee and pastries in the lobby were a treat!
The hotel is in need of a renovation. There is a lot of wear and tear in the rooms and things seem to be falling apart. I had a group of friends staying and they all said the same thing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevis, MN
December 30, 2017
Couple
10.0
Staff/manager
Couple
Kathryn from Middletown, RI
December 16, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ronald from Norwalk, CT
November 23, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
It was recently rehabilitated and was very comfortable
There were a few things wrong with the items in the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alena from St. Louis, MO
November 13, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location
It was really dirty, the TV was broken and I had to call to have it fixed. No coffee or hot water for tea. The gym was also dirty. The place was a mess and not worth it for the price at all! I would not have been surprised if it had bed bugs!
Reviews of McCarren Hotel & Pool
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the McCarren Hotel & Pool
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.