Maverick Motor Inn And Waterslide

Maverick Motor Inn And Waterslide

Maverick Motor Inn And Waterslide Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1250 West Trans Canada Highway
Kamloops, BC V2C 6R3

Hotel Guest Rating for Maverick Motor Inn And Waterslide in Kamloops

# 4 of 47 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maverick Motor Inn And Waterslide
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Maverick Motor Inn And Waterslide
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maverick Motor Inn And Waterslide

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chase, Canada
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was in the right location for what we had planned. Rooms were quite large and roomy. Really nice staff and contintal breakfast staff very nice.
Pool very small and scummy liner. hot tub small nice hot and clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Penticton, Canada
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We liked the pool and waterslide the best!
No, it was all great!

We also enjoyed the breakfast and the Chinese restaurant!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacombe, Canada
May 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was so impressed with everything I don't know what would be the best.
Nothing I can remember.

We booked on line & the rating was 2 stars and a comparable price. On arriving the girl at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The room is roomy even with 2 queen beds, and very clean. Tub with shower with a quiet exhaust fan and a wide granite counter with sink and high quality faucet. In the area next to the bath is another counter with sink matching that in the bath and both have large mirrors. All supplies are there, iron & board, luggage holder, flooring is fresh & clean, free local calling, free wifi. There is a swimming pool with waterslide. Very good continental breakfast is included plus there is lots of parking. Location is great with a great view from the back side. Access can be slightly confusing the first time if after dark but only slightly and certainly worth it. Oh yes, they have a very large selection of movies to choose from. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Andy from Richmond, Canada
November 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location and clean quiet rooms.

Great location, clean quiet rooms.

Couple
David from Sitka, AK
June 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hot tub, water slide, and swimming pool
The location

Comfortable beds; good breakfast; water activities were great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince George, Canada
May 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was poor even for a continental breakfast.

Friendly staff, good view on the one side.

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Williams Lake, Canada
March 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Although the rooms was a bit spartan by some standards, this was more than compencated for by the generous size of the room, the cleanliness, the great pool and hot tub, easy location and helpful staff.
Not a thing

I would recommend this hotel to friends and hope to stay there again myself. Great value!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsey from Williams Lake, Canada
November 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the waterslide and pool were a hit with my kids! the price was great for our family budget!
I HATE bedspreads and fuzzy blankets on beds, perhaps a comforter that can go in the wash with a top sheet

My kids loved the waterslide and pool area, bonus we were the only ones using it! Continental breakfast is a huge plus when travelling with little kids. Loved the location next to the RCMP building, made me feel more secure with my vehicle. Will stay here for sure again! Recommended it to all of my friends and family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from San Diego, CA
November 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The waterslide. It's location near the Aberdeen Mall was also good - I walked there while my husband used the car to go to his meeting.
I wish they had some wheat bread as a breakfast choice but otherwise I think this hotel offers value for money.

We would typically stay at a 3 or 4 star but this one caught our eye because of the water slide and it ended up being a good trade off (we traded high end decor for an amenity that our kids really loved). The staff were also very friendly. The casual atmosphere was great for people traveling with children. I also like that it isn't a chain hotel.

Solo Traveler
Dale from Saskatoon, Canada
October 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Easy to access.
Nothing

Clean and comfortable, and staff was very helpful.

Reviews of Maverick Motor Inn And Waterslide
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maverick Motor Inn And Waterslide
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.