Hotels in Woodland Hills

Marriott Warner Center Woodland Hills

Marriott Warner Center Woodland Hills

Marriott Warner Center Woodland Hills Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
21850 Oxnard Street
Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Warner Center Woodland Hills in Woodland Hills

# 1 of 8 hotels in Woodland Hills
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Warner Center Woodland Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Warner Center Woodland Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Warner Center Woodland Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Lots of room in the lobby area and how big it was in the pool area outside the building. The fact that it has a Starbucks coffee location inside of it.
No fridge in the room.
Business Traveler
Conrad from Topanga, CA
December 30, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
location, but noisey
the noise and the sheets are like Sandpaper

Priceline originally said parking was included, well it wasn't!!!!!!!!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, WA
October 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
the very clean room.
the white bread served at Friday night dinner to us attendees who are all on a 100% whole grains diet. that you charge for Internet in this day and age when almost all hotels do not.
Senior Travelers
Thomas from Henderson, NV
October 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
the staff
having to pay for parking

we would stay here again if we do the valley for a vacation

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Menlo Park, CA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was fine.
There was gum on the door to our room the entire time we were there. We complained to the hotel 5 times in the 36 hours we were there and each time they said it would be taken care of. We also called for an iron and fridge and never received them/

I was looking forward to having a nice two days at the Marriott. We splurged a little and were hoping to have a relaxing weekend. However, when we arrived to our room, someone had put gum on the frame of the door. We called down and were told it would be removed immediately. In the morning it was still there. I said something to the front desk staff. When we got back, it was still there. Five times we mentioned it. Five times we were told it would be removed immediately. Five times it was still there. When we check out, I mentioned it again and I was told they were just too busy. Too busy to keep their hotel clean for their guests I suppose. Also, our neighbors had a dog that was barking in the middle of the night and in the morning. He also scared our three year old in the hall way. Finally, we called for an iron because ours was not working it. 30 minutes later I went into the hallway and one of the cleaning staff traded me one from another room. She was really nice, but it was not her responsibility. We also called for a fridge for milk for our little one. It never arrived. Unfortunately, this hotel did not meet our expectations. I don't think that we asked for anything out of the ordinary. I would not recommend this hotel. For the same amount of money you can stay at another place and get better service. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Not much....comfortable pillows maybe
The tv was blurry, front desk registration lady was super grumpy, parking cost way too much. Hall way was dirty, the vending machine on our floor did not work the towels smelled and the clock radio didn't work :( not the best experience.

The tv was blurry, front desk registration lady was super grumpy, parking cost way too much. Hall way was dirty, the vending machine on our floor did not work the towels smelled and the clock radio didn't work :( not the best experience. Not worth thexxx a night plus $15 parking for every day you stay....it would have been better if we stayed at bestwestern or something of that level. If you're in the area and need a nice hotel....this is not the place. ...read more

Couple
Sofia from Las Vegas, NV
August 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice Room & location Close to freeway, restaurants and mall
Parking charge Business center printing charge
Joshua from Prescott, AZ
August 16, 2013
9.0
A good, safe choice. Best hotel in the area. Pleasant. Clean. Classy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
August 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Fairly quiet.
Over priced for the shabby rooms, amenities and poor service.

It no different than a Motel 6. Just a basic bed and bath.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from El Centro, CA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
not alot of traffic and everyone seems nice
yes I went on Priceline and got the room for three nights at
XXX per night. when I got the bill my total was
XXX with an additional $62.94 fee for tax and other fees as well as an additional $50.00 fee for parking. With all this my total was XXX.

I was very disapointed with priceline and the Marriott Hotel. I went on priceline and got the room at
XXX per night thinking I got a pretty good deal. When I got the bill my total was XXX with an additional $62.94 fee added for tax and other fees that I did not have a say so on this and priceline just took it out of my bank account. When I got to the hotel the front clerk told me that there was an additional fee of $50.00 for parking with no other choice to park my vehicle, which gave my total of XXX for three nights. I ended up paying XXX per night not NOT XXX and did not have a say so with it!! I still did not find out what the additional fee was besides the tax's. I called the hotel to see what the cost of the rooms were at regular price, which were
XXX per night. I only saved $23.00 per night and spent way more than I wanted. I ALWAYS used Priceline for every vacation and and other needs and always felt good about my deal. This time I was very disapointed with the deal and the Hotel additional fees. I always told friends and co-workers that Priceline has never let me down and recommended them to others but now I will be looking at other sites for better deals. I was a big fan of Priceline and blame them for this becuase they let the hotels bully us when we don't got a choice.
...read more

Reviews of Marriott Warner Center Woodland Hills
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Warner Center Woodland Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg