Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
7571 Westminster Highway
Richmond, BC V6X 1A3

Hotel Guest Rating for Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel in Richmond

# 8 of 32 hotels in Richmond
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cathy from Woodbridge, Canada
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff was very friendly
I am allergic to dogs and I came face to face with a big dog as I exited the elevator to my floor. This caused me a lot of stress and an allergic reaction that required having to use a puffer inhaler on my return home the next day.

I believe that guests should be notified if pets are on the same floor as they are. While I am aware that "pet friendly" seems the norm, it is obvious that they discriminating against people with allergies and fears.

James from Warren, RI
July 29, 2015
Everything was fantastic. A wonderful relaxing stay after an exhausting work day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location!
I did not expect the room to be so small. And there was no indoor swimming pool. Parking was not free or discounted for hotel guests either.

Overall experience was good. Hotel had a very good location, with many restaurants and places to shop nearby, Parking could be improved.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Comox, Canada
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
nice, clean hotel with friendly staff
room smelt a little bit like cigarette smoke.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great value - excellent quality for the price. Only a $35 cab ride to downtown!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
staff
there was quite a lot of street noise.

We wanted to stay in downtown Vancouver so this was a ways out for us. However the Canadian Line (subway) was nearby and very convenient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Large room, clean, close to the airport.
The area leading into the parking from the stairwell seemed a bit dirty and not in line with the Marriott brand. Expected an above average experience being a Marriott property and was surprised to find this was not the case in the areas outside.

Not one of the best Marriott properties. But close location to airport and room was clean.

Group Traveler
Belinda from Victoria, Canada
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Ron from Halfmoon Bay, Canada
May 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Calgary, Canada
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, room size and friendly staff
Odd entrance through parking lot to lobby/elevators. There was an event going on and it was awkward walking through their event to get through to the elevators.
Reviews of Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.