Hotels in Williamsburg

Marriott Vacation Club Manor Club At Fords Colony

Marriott Vacation Club Manor Club At Fords Colony

Marriott Vacation Club Manor Club At Fords Colony Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
101 St Andrews Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23188

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Vacation Club Manor Club At Fords Colony in Williamsburg

# 3 of 79 hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Vacation Club Manor Club At Fords Colony
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Vacation Club Manor Club At Fords Colony
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Vacation Club Manor Club At Fords Colony

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donny from Chester, VA
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything
(front desk staff)

Everything was immaculate (as always). the front desk attendant. Upon arrival for early check-in,
front desk staff
tells us that the room is not ready and we couldn't check in yet, which was fine. I ask if I could pre-register, and with a sigh, he agrees. He then informs me that he would call me when the room was ready. My pregnant girlfriend and I explore the grounds and take in the scenery, then decide to go to the outlets to burn time. Five hours go by, no phone call. I show back up with an irritated and exhausted pregnant woman to have Fudai shrug his shoulders and say,"Sorry," as he handed me my room keys. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gabriella from Georgetown, DE
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was above and beyond my expectations, just looking for a nice room at the last minute at a reasonable price. This was so much more, I didn't even realize I was getting a full villa/apartment until heading to my destination. It was beautiful!!
I stayed until Monday, but no tidy up service came until late aft Sunday (around 4:30, I got a call they were trying to come in, but I was resting). I tried to stay out from 11:00 - 2:00 thinking they would come while I was out, but not really an issue.

So lovely!! I will definitely return with my family, I came alone this time, but it seams great for anyone trying to just get away and relax, plenty of on site things to do if you want, or just relax in your room. Something for everyone. I LOVED having a fireplace & whirlpool tub!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice place. As a timeshare owners we knew what to expect and they didn't disappoint! The decor was nice, growns well kept an all amenities up to date. Staff was pleasant and courteous. We would definitely recommend for all.
There wasn't anything we did not like about the facility.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Virginia Beach, VA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

Plenty of activities to do on site, and close to the major attractions of the area. The only negative was that there was no breakfast included which I've come to expect as the norm for Marriott.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We stayed in the villa and it was so spacious, nice and clean. The jacuzzi tub was large so that was nice. The front desk was very nice and pleasant to work with.
The fireplace is not real. It's an electric heat that displays/projects flames.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This hotel was extremely comfortable with great amenities. The villa room is huge! It can easily fit/sleep a family of 5.
There are no restaurants near by. It was a little bit of a pain to go to the main building for the Marketplace and events, but only because it was cold and rainy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Liana from Morgan Hill, CA
November 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautifully appointed rooms in gorgeous natural surroundings.

We'd been squeezing ourselves (2 adults/2 kids) in the typical double queen hotel room for most of our trip. This typical arrangement was becoming tiresome and hard on an exhausted family. The Manor Club Fords Colony was a GODSEND! Fully equipped, clean as a pin, space and then some, and GORGEOUS. It was home sweet home and a highlight to return to every night. This beautiful place was the Rest and Relaxation we so needed and it made all the difference to our morale. ...read more

Couple
Kathleen from Warwick, RI
September 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location
No

Great. Would go back again. Next year in October

Couple
Wallace from Norfolk, VA
August 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
first of all was the service the activity they have for the kids and the grownup fitting room basketball and all the other games nice and quiet
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Durham, NC
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room decor and guest amenities
During chevk in the front desk clerk was not initially helpful. Manager overheard and offered early check in/late check out and apology.
Reviews of Marriott Vacation Club Manor Club At Fords Colony
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Vacation Club Manor Club At Fords Colony
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg