Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Marriott Savannah Riverfront in Savannah

Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Marriott Savannah Riverfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
100 General Mcintosh Blvd
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Savannah Riverfront in Savannah

# 15 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
February 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Once I told a "customer satisfaction" person about my concerns, she went out of her way to make things better (paid for some coffee, wifi)
for the money paid for this room, I expected more.- door knob had punched a hole in the wall- looked like the door had been kicked in- room was tired, paint peeling- pay extra for wifi, parking, coffee- no frig, no microwave, no room safe
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Springfield, GA
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location.
The cost of the rooms how they add 13 % tax. That's a rip off.
Group Traveler
Mark from Kennesaw, GA
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was fine. The staff worked hard to great me at every turn which seemed suspect.
The decor was very dated. Upgrades are needed. The rooms smelled like mildew. Very expensive parking that was not secured. A friends car was hit in the parking garage and no video help from the staff.

The staff went out of their way to be friendly, but it seemed they were justifying their jobs because the place was empty.

Couple
Christopher from Apo, AP
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very personable staff. Room was great and had a beautiful view of the river. They even extended our check out time to match our flight. Would stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville Beach, FL
May 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was nice and large, and the bed was incredibly comfortable.
The interior is rather dated and laid out strange. The hotel is a little off the beaten path from all of the action. Parking was ridiculous, too. There is free parking all over the city, why charge that much?

The hotel was fine for what it was- a place to sleep for the night. However, I would not return.

Erica from Marietta, GA
May 24, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Not too far out of the way, reasonable.
Had an issue with the room that the staff quickly addressed. Parking is $20 a day.
Couple
David from Shelton, CT
May 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
the view of the river through the atrium from our room. fastest elevators. Being able to walk out the hotel and you are on the river and from there you can walk right on to the riverfront. Covered parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Suzann from Elkridge, MD
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Abby, the young lady that helped us during check in and check out should give classes on customer service! She is wonderful.
Cleaning detailings were lacking. When the tray that the shampoos were on was moved you could see that the shelf underneath hadn't been cleaned in some time. Details.

The riverfront view is very cool when the big ships come by. I'm sure during the festivals on the river it's the best place to be. There is some reconstruction in the area so I expect it to get nicer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vergne, TN
April 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel decor was nice, and the location was great.
The rooms was a little outdated. The hotel alarm went off twice in one day. The second time we were sleep.
Reviews of Marriott Savannah Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg