Hotels in Savannah

Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Marriott Savannah Riverfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
100 General Mcintosh Blvd
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Savannah Riverfront in Savannah

# 17 of 119 hotels in Savannah
Based on 216 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mike from Sarasota, FL
April 4, 2014
10.0
Size, comfort of bed , concierge very Helpful
Location and walk up the hill a little challenging With bad knee but otherwise location great For River Walk
Couple
Tiffany from Augusta, GA
January 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was located in close proximity(walking distance) to historic district/downtown area.
It seemed like this hotel was the only one not pet friendly. Would love to join the other pet lovers on in riverwalk and down the historic districgt.

The front desk wasn't as warm as inviting as they should have been and the mini store next to the front desk was over priced.

Group Traveler
Janice from Auburn, GA
November 11, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Loved the star treatment the staff at the door gave all of us who ran the half and full marathon (purpose of my visit). We were treated wonderfully. Will go again
Just the price nothing else. I was there about 20 hours so it was a splurge to pay the price for the room.

Wonderful place to stay. Staff treats their guests very well.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The friendly staff
no

This is an excellent hotel for business or vacation. It is near River Street and the historic district and the staff are wonderful and will assist you with all your questions and needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calabash, NC
October 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
For some reason, we did not receive maid service...bed not maid, trash not emptied, no clean towels etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleburg, FL
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and staff
We were booked for a "deluxe" city view or atrium view, but when we got there our view was the parking lot - not what we expected or thought we paid for.

We will stay there again if we ever return to Savannah.

Couple
Garrin from Wilkesboro, NC
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room change. Our first room overlooked the top of a building.
No, after we we moved to a better room.

Hotel was wonderful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
September 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
Public areas were sparse. The food and drinks were way to expensive for what was offered ($2.00 for a generic cup of coffee).
Couple
Raymond from College Park, GA
September 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
SPACIOUS ROOM AND LOCATION.
DID NOT HAVE HBO, REFIGERATOR, AND MICROWAVE

GREAT

Solo Traveler
Kirk from Roswell, GA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It had a pretty good location. I could walk everywhere and didn't need to drive.
It had a central area that a number of rooms open to. My room was too close to the bar in this area and maybe because of the holiday there were loud people laughing and talking throughout the night.

Hotel staff were very helpful. Room was standard room nothing great or horrible looking. It was clean though and close to historic area of Savannah. I'd expect no one to spend all their time in the room so it suits its purposes.

Reviews of Marriott Savannah Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg