Marriott San Francisco Marquis

Marriott San Francisco Marquis

Marriott San Francisco Marquis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
780 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Francisco Marquis in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 486 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Francisco Marquis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Francisco Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Francisco Marquis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Llewingtina from Chapel Hill, NC
August 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the location
Didn't have microwaves. No wifi free of cost in room especially since the hotel cost so much money No shuttle from airport
Couple
Todd from Sacramento, CA
August 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everything from check-in to checkout. They "took care" of us as if we had personal staff. The room had a beautiful view of the city and was located in a fantastic area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
August 2, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location, staff, amenities, the view
N/a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monte Serreno, CA
August 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Parking was 70.00 a day😞
Couple
Kellie from Goleta, CA
August 1, 2016
Couple
4.0
Great pillows, that's about it!
Rude staff. Maids didn't clean my room. Had a knock on my door to get out of the room when he had one more night booked. No apology from staff. My room faced an air conditioning vent. Air conditioning did not work in room. Valets were rude.
Group Traveler
Lauren from Vancouver, Canada
August 1, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was great, room was nice, nice lobby areas were appreciated since we had to spend so much time there!
Found it ridiculous that wifi wasn't included in the room-free in the lobby only.Also have stayed in cheaper accomodation with breakfast included so wasn't overly impressed with value for money but SF is an expensive place so all in all our stay was fine.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auckland, New Zealand
July 26, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice room, nice lobby spaces. The View bar has a fantastic view!
Found it ridiculous that wifi was not included in the room and extremely expensive to purchase - $15 daily??!! Free wifi in the lobby is fine but not ideal and impacted our stay. Breakfast in the hotel was also not included - $30 per person.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetrista, MN
July 25, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
July 24, 2016
9.0
The bedding was very nice and comfortable.
The paid parking for $35 was 2 blocks away from the hotel. They gave you 10 minutes to check in while you parked your car out front. There was no coffee in the room. The only breakfast yhat was available was for $28 ot $17.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ibrahim from Turlock, CA
July 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is very good. The staff is very nice.
The lobby is always crowded.
Reviews of Marriott San Francisco Marquis
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Francisco Marquis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.