San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1800 Old Bayshore Hwy
Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Guest Rating for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront in Burlingame

# 2 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
The small bathroom the high priced $30 per day valet parking charge. The 9am early check out that was needed due to remodeling. Just overall bad experience for this to be a four star more like a 2.5 or 3.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff
Very noisy construction going on that I was not forewarned about.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
For $40 we upgraded to room with waterview.It included access to an upscale lounge and breakfast.Staff were extremely cordial .We stayed one night before going intown for a meeting.Frankly,I would have preferred to stay at Marriott and commute into town
They began to allow breakfast foods to lapse about 30 minutes before the end of schedule for breakfast.

Nicely equipped exercise room.

Couple
Michael from Aromas, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
I like that it was the same venue as the event being attended.
The room had a peculiar odor. We had to pay an additional $25 to park and the restaurant was outrageously expensive.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fortuna, CA
October 25, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
the beds were nice
The fact that I had to pay for absolutely everything extra. Parking, (non decaf) coffee, a minifridge, wifi... All these things that are normally free in 3 star hotels, even 2 star hotels. Ridiculously over priced for what you actually get.

Don't expect any of the usual amenities.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Ocean view and super friendly staff, particularly valet and front desk. I was greeted every time I went downstairs and near the lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Thousand Oaks, CA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was so beautiful. Right on the Bay. The breakfast was expensive - but the best breakfast buffet I've ever seen. Comfortable beds and lots of pillows. They also have complimentary fruit, candy and spa water - which is nice.
I don't like paying for parking. They have free internet access in the lobby but you have to pay in your room. It should be free.

It's close to San Francisco and Oakland - but not congested. It seems like it's in a safe, upscale area. There are several restaurants nearby. The best thing was to sit in the restaurant and watch the planes land during breakfast. They also have a nice pool area.

Couple
Robert from Santa Rosa Valley, CA
October 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Carl from Watertown, MA
October 5, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Armonk, NY
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.