San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
101 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 447 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aron from Waxahachie, TX
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked that it was on riverwalk and didn't have to pay extra for parking.
The parking is insane. You have to drive down this narrow tunnel and it's almost impossible unless you drive a Gremlin or something. There are scrapes everywhere from people hitting it and pieces of rubber on the wall bc you are almost guaranteed to hit
Family Traveling with Teens
Eva from Corpus Christi, TX
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Rooms are way too small for a 4 star
Mark from Pharr, TX
June 29, 2015
10.0

This is one of our favorite hotels in San Antonio, TX Riverwalk area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trent from Frisco, TX
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is optimally located close to the Riverwalk and river center mall
I did not like having to pay a daily rate of $25 just to park, additionally there was no free Wi-Fi.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Hobbs, NM
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location
that the room was so small and was tucked away in a corner
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Water Valley, TX
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pretty, very helpful staff
The beds are only doubles.I was shocked, for this class of a hotel.I asked if we could get a room with queens.They said they only have doubles n a room with one king:\
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
June 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was gorgeous. THe location was perfect for walking around San Antonia and the Riverwalk. Staff was of the highest quality. Would definetly go back next time in San Antonio
Couldn't find anything I didn't like, and I am generally hard to please.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing & it felt like a very high end hotel.
I wish it was a little closer to other restaurants on the Riverwalk, but due to rain, it was very convenient to be attached to the mall & not have to venture out. Internet should be free - I couldn't get a decent data signal without it.

My toddler & I got stuck in the elevator and the hotel staff was absolutely amazing. Hotel employee talked to us the whole time through the elevator intercom and then once we were released (15 minutes), comped our internet & parking, gave us free breakfast, late check out & delivered a birthday card hand signed by numerous hotel staff (she learned it was my 40th birthday in conversation while we were stuck in the elevator). The front desk staff greeted my daughter by name hours after the incident. If we had to be stuck in the elevator, I couldn't be happier with how they handled everything. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
June 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Like the location to the River Walk and River Center.I like that the staff where always willing to adjust and accommodate our requests.
The hotel had us arriving a day late from actual reservations. I showed them the itinerary and they corrected the reservations.There was noisy crying baby in the room next door. Asked for another room and they were happy to change our rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Katy, TX
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location
Reviews of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.