Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 741 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bonnie from Dripping Springs, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
great location. Wonderful building. Love the peacocks on the lawn. Fun somemores at the fire pit.
We have stayed here 2-3 times a year for 25 years. This time was not up to par. I called the day before to confirm my request for feather free room. Took 2 hours to get someone to fix it after we checked in. Also, paper mugs and plastic cups were tacky
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mayra from Killeen, TX
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was dirty the tub had mold on the walls and just dirty the coffee maker dirent work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westford, MA
February 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Really nice, gorgeous pool & courtyard. Staff very friendly and professional.
When we checked in, the attendant told us we could park in the lot across the street but he did not mention the $30 charge. Fortunately, the charge was waived due to the misunderstanding. Great customer service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful grounds. Very nice.
Extra fees for parking and internet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
January 29, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Holly from Cypress, TX
January 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked the intimate feeling and the location for the price.
Couple
Pamela from Garland, TX
January 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
the location was great and every room has a balcony!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
Weird charges to my credit card, parking was not free, bathroom with no ventilation
Couple
Jerie from Belton, TX
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Omelet made to order and an abundance of fresh berries! Thick meaty bacon. Excellent service. Enjoyed the proximity to Hemisfair park, which we had not previously explored. Loved the room's balcony, the courtyard firepit and fountians. PEACOCKS!
Crazy parking fees!!! Over the top for guests. Coffee in room NOT tasty.

Starbucks coffee! Fruit-flavored water or punch and apples always available. Close to the action but quietly apart. Great price. Evening meal reasonable and delicious. Breakfast wonderful! Pretty pool and hot tub. Historic buildings well marked and defined. New marble bathroom floors.

Couple
Mark from Portland, TX
January 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quiet location. Beautiful courtyard with fire pit at night. Friendly workers.
No free continental breakfast or coffee in the room. This would have been nice feature.
Reviews of Marriott Plaza San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg