Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown in Philadelphia

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1201 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Guest Rating for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown in Philadelphia

# 13 of 85 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 1295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Haddon Township, NJ
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, nice rooms, great drinks at the bar!
Fire alarm went off twice during my stay which interrupted my sleep. There were kids playing with the fire extinguisher or something, so it really wasn't the hotel's fault. But it did make my stay a little uncomfortable and annoying at times.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmer, NJ
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Ease of check in and location. Starbucks in Lobby. Allowed for late check out
Nothing of note
Couple
Melanie from Lackawaxen, PA
February 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
At around midnight the smoke alarm went off for about 20 min. Then at 3am we woke up because we were extremely hot the thermostat was set to 65 but was blaring. It was so hot we had to sit in the hallway and wait for someone to fix it. They couldn't comp
Us because it was a prepaid room. It was so hot and uncomfortable I felt naucous for the rest of the night. It ruined my stay. Sunday morning felt horrible because we slept poorly. Being woke up one to the fire alarm ok but twice in one night was awful
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was quiet and everyone we encountered on the staff was helpful and polite.
The only negative is that the decor is dated, particularly the carpet.
Couple
Camen from Baltimore, MD
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was tastefully decorated and a decent size. The proximity to activities was great.
The hotel had noisy guests; room doors were very loud when closing.
Couple
Christopher from East Petersburg, PA
February 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Perfect location , great hotel, very clean.
Limited movies /tv options.
Business Traveler
Ellen from New York, NY
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, good restaurants.
Somewhat of a young crowd, but this was perhaps due to an event or events at the time of our stay (?).
Couple
Carlos from Philadelphia, PA
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness. Location. Nice staff.
Bad view from room window. No lobby with assortments. They served hot chocolate until it ran out, that was it. If you wanted anything, you had to go to a store in lobby. Location was love/hate.
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
February 13, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Lincoln, DE
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great view awesome pool
Breakfast bufet was a little pricy
Reviews of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg