Hotels in Philadelphia

Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Marriott Philadelphia Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1201 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Philadelphia Downtown in Philadelphia

# 15 of 75 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 705 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Philadelphia Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Philadelphia Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Philadelphia Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Maria from Washington, DC
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Clifton, VA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berrien Springs, MI
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location of the hotel and the quiet atmosphere in the hallways where the rooms are located. The Starbucks in the lobby was awesome!
Just that housekeeping did not leave coffee or tea one day after cleaning and the front desk did not answer when called, so I just went without until I could go to Starbucks.

Nice location for the conference and close to several restaurants.

Solo Traveler
James from Dayton, OH
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was good, check-in staff most helpful and the room was lovely. Having a train station at the lower level with service to the airport was neat. There were also a # of restaurants in the area.
There was nothing that I didn't like. I just thought the pool would be larger.

Great site to serve as host hotel for a national convention.

Business Traveler
Matthew from Boston, MA
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was big, clean and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
There is free internet in the lobby, but you have to pay for access from your room.

This hotel is located in the middle of Center City, Philadelphia, with easy access to public transportation.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Attics, MI
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arthur from Phoenixville, PA
April 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
nothing
Everything. Parking attendants were rude. Front desk folks unresponsive. Room was small and no refrigerator.
Couple
Kaitlyn from Washington, DC
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Scott from Morrison, CO
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Pleasant staff
A pair of mendicants were sitting in the lobby, drinking vodka out of a bottle and occasionally mocking me. Why are there homeless people hanging around the lobby of a luxury hotel? I feared for my life.

The broken ice machine on my floor led me to wander extensively in search of a new ice machine. The room lacked a refrigerator. The closet was too small. The cost of internet access is outrageous! I would never, ever stay at this hotel again. The hidden costs of staying here expands the price greatly. Despite its apparent elegance, this hotel is a cesspool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is awesome! I also find the beds to be ridiculously comfortable. :)
Some of the clientele is a little shady or very loud. Other than that, I really liked everything.

I LOVE this hotel. It is always clean and as I said, beds are very comfy. I have always been treated warmly by all staff and the bar and restaurant are tasty, though expensive. Honestly, I would tell anyone coming to Philly to stay here.

Reviews of Marriott Philadelphia Downtown
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Philadelphia Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg