Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1201 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Guest Rating for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown in Philadelphia

# 15 of 85 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 1401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from West Chester, PA
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was remarkably comfortable. Had a great view of a wonderful city
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location.
Couple
Brandon from Port Jefferson Station, NY
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good service. They even had a spare razor we could have after we forgot to bring one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Room without window
Couple
Jennifer from Parkville, MD
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice central location, friendly staff, quick and quiet elevators, and clean comfortable room. I thought the room was a little on the small side but it certainly met our needs. Check in was easy and fast.
Definitely NOT free parking - expect to pay approximately one arm and one leg to park at the hotel, at least a leg to park anywhere nearby. I guess that's central Philadelphia city for you though. Also no breakfast included. Room a little cramped.
Business Traveler
Andrew from Bethesda, MD
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Restaurant was nice and plesant. Wine list need to be updated (need more selections)
Valet service not very good. e.g. Found confusing entering hotel, I pulled up had to move to another location. It became fustrating, not enough room to back up and park. Concern about car in front. Not enough room to back-up and park.
Couple
Cynthia from Danvers, MA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location!!! Cleanliness and how friendly and helpful the staff was.
That we didn't get to stay longer

Fantastic location if you are needing to be in downtown Philadelphia. Amazing restaurants right across the street. The Marketplace is a must go to, which is directly across the street from the hotel. As for the hotel, beautiful interior, clean, quite for such a big hotel. You don't need to go far to look for a staff member for help. Check-in was fast and easy. Our room was ready early. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable!! We could not have asked for more. ...read more

Couple
Lisa from Walled Lake, MI
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Take customer service very serious. Great hotel. Had lemonade in the lobby, always clean, staff was awesome
nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Bed did not seem clean. Me and son had kept itching. Rumors of bed bugs. Floor was not vacuumed well kept finding thing on floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.