Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1201 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Guest Rating for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown in Philadelphia

# 18 of 85 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 2143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Angel from Orlando, FL
October 4, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
I've stayed at this Marriott many times primarily because of it's location in the city. It's easily accessible to public transit, shops, restaurants and entertainment. In addition the hotel is generally well maintained and staff is friendly.
I had an issue with the toilet that was never resolved, though I complained after checking in. The toilet simply wouldn't flush correctly. I ended up having to come up with my own remedy for the duration of my stay.
Couple
Thomas from Darien, CT
October 4, 2017
Couple
2.0
I own a Chevy “BOLT” all electric car and called to ensure they had charging facility. They claimed they did and I went there and needed the car they had a level - charger (far too slow). I paid $54 to park & the public lot did have level
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peekskill, NY
October 2, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
Location.
Bathroom was not the best; bathtub half clogged. Air Conditioner never functioned properly and the room was too warm
Verified Hotel Guest from Myerstown, PA
September 27, 2017
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kelvin from Towson, MD
September 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was in a good location and had a Starbucks attached to it
The bathroom had hair on the floor and the housekeeping staff was rude
Couple
Rick from Wilmington, CA
September 24, 2017
Couple
9.0
The location was walking distance to stores and restaurants.
The was awing of the hotel that was in an entirely different building. Too far from the lobby and elevators.
Matthew from Unoin, NJ
September 19, 2017
5.0
Good location
You can hear the noisy streets From your hotel Room
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, PA
September 12, 2017
6.0
Room was nice and the location was perfect for seeing sights in Philadelphia. Initial checkin staff person was not good and calls to facility were not dealt with professionally but the hotel itself was very nice.
Tried to check in a bit early and was told there were no rooms yet available and they would call when there was. Waited an hour (?) for the call as I watched people who checked in after us get rooms and finally went back in line a 2nd time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Brooklyn, NY
September 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The ease of the check in and check out
The long wait to get my car back from the valet parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, NJ
September 6, 2017
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very nice. It had restaurants, lounges, and a coffee shop right downstairs. It also had a pool and a fitness center. My room was very clean and well equipped. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviews of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.