Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Norfolk Waterside Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
235 E Main St
Norfolk, VA 23510

Hotel Guest Rating for Norfolk Waterside Marriott in Norfolk

# 3 of 32 hotels in Norfolk
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Norfolk Waterside Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Hotel bar staff, valet staff
They overcharged me for each night, claiming that I have to call the booking agency to get it adjusted. Then they charged me valet for each night, when I notified them that I took the car out of valet after one day. I can't get a hold of them to fix it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Friendly front desk. Clean nice room! Loved my stay here. Highly recommended! Best hotel in Norfolk.
A bit pricey.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Alexandria, VA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This Hotel was best in Downtown Norfolk, and i can't see myself staying at another hotel whenever i'm in town.
Ellen from Rockville, MD
January 20, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gardner from Philadelphi, PA
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Jacuzzi was out of service. I would expect a hotel of this caliber to make some attempt to rectify this issue.
Couple
Ashley from Newport News, VA
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Elaine from Stuarts Draft, VA
December 16, 2014
8.0
Location and view of the Elizabeth River.
Mattresses sunk in the middle -- they are in need of replacement.

Very nice place. I definitely return.

Couple
Melinda from Surry, VA
September 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was quite.
Room was very small. Price wasn't worthy it .

It didn't do anything for me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Giovanna from Wellford, SC
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Plenty of public room within the hotel.
The hotel was located in what I consider a congested area.

It was good for people that may want to do walking outside the hotel. It was far from my desire destination Virginia Beach.

Couple
Jill from Dandridge, TN
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lovely hotel ideally located for downtown attractions (including on the water) and restaurants. Room was really nice and staff was very attentive.
Asked for dining recommendations and feel like all we got was a restaurant that has a 'deal' with the hotel vs. what's 'hot' in the area. Small issue, really. Valet parking was a little pricey at $26/night.

Highly recommend it for business travelers and vacationers.

Reviews of Norfolk Waterside Marriott
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Norfolk Waterside Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg