Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Norfolk Waterside Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
235 E Main St
Norfolk, VA 23510

Hotel Guest Rating for Norfolk Waterside Marriott in Norfolk

# 3 of 32 hotels in Norfolk
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Norfolk Waterside Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kasey from Virginia Beach, VA
January 26, 2016
Couple
7.0
It was a very nice room, comfy bed and a decent view.
The breakfast was not complimentary. I literally paid $35 for the most generic breakfast which also consisted of powered eggs mind you. I paid over $--- for one night at a hotel that the only thing good about it was the bed was comfortable.
Michelle from Burlington, NJ
November 10, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Nashport, OH
September 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very receptive when I called. Check in was very easy and efficient.the valet service was good
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Trinity, NC
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
We really liked the location. The outdoor patio had a spectacular view of the water & the ships! There were great restaurants in walking distance.The staff were very friendly and informative.Parking was very convenient and well priced.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The customer service was great. And they were patient.
Wish the TV was a lil bigger
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleroi, PA
July 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
The hotel is very close to Virginia Beach, so the drive to the beach every day was about 20 minutes and that was great. We could be close enough without paying the same cost of being on a resort. The staff was nice overall.
The computer system was down when we arrived and this caused other guest to be checked-into our room so at 2am we had 2 additional guest come into our room.this was terrifying, the bed sheets were dirty, bad TV reception, no vent in bathroom for shower
Couple
Tonia from Charlotte, NC
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the hotel central location.The hotel was just liked I pictured it online .
It doesn't do continental breakfast.Or complimentary wine etc. It was our 25th wedding anniversary we were celebrating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Fredericksburg, VA
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The terrace on the sixth floor is a very peaceful place to hang out early in the morning or late in the evening.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
June 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
location and Shula's restaurant on main floor.
Housekeeping was just plain terrible. Room was properly cleaned 1 of the 3 nights.

Hotel was very busy for Norfolk Harborfest, however the hotel knew they were booked they didn't bother to increase staff for cleaning of the rooms. Instead they just ignored cleaning of the rooms unless you called and complained. I am looking forward to the new Hilton opening in 2017 next door. I would certainly stay again but I would call hotel management every morning and demand that my room be cleaned or request partial refund of my hotel rate. Outside of the housekeeping this is one of the better hotels in the area and the location is awesome. Very good experience with the valet parking staff. They were very helpful, busy and had service with a smile. Breakfast buffet is very good as well as the Shula's steak house (get the filet mignon tips off the appetizer menu and a wedge salad) . Highly recommend the bartender. Amazing drinks and great stories. ...read more

Reviews of Norfolk Waterside Marriott
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Norfolk Waterside Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.