Hotels in Norfolk

Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Norfolk Waterside Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
235 E Main St
Norfolk, VA 23510

Hotel Guest Rating for Norfolk Waterside Marriott in Norfolk

# 2 of 34 hotels in Norfolk
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Norfolk Waterside Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Estancia from Raleigh, NC
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The restaurant was excellent
Needed a fridge in the room
Business Traveler
Amy from West Valley City, UT
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms were extremely comfortable and quiet. There was free internet access in public areas only, and there was not much room in the lobby.
I wish there was free internet access in the rooms.
Christopher from Elizabeth City, NC
February 11, 2014
8.0

Nice hotel and great location if you want to visit downtown Norfolk. For the price the room should include a fridge/mini-bar.

Solo Traveler
Dirk from Holland, MI
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Workout room
Parking was not included. No refrig in room. TV was to far from Bed

Nice Hotel, older but well maintained.

Couple
Mary from Alexandria, VA
January 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Wonderful check-in staff; beautiful view of the water from our corner room.
We were only there about 12 hours, so no.

Great location right on the water. Free parking at meter at time we arrived on Saturday night (and then free all day Sunday). Wouldn't have known that if not alerted to it by check-in staff. Not treated differently because it was a Priceline reservation - given a lovely corner room on the 17th floor with a king bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NY
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Indoor pool, fitness center
Rooms and hotel facilities were too old, needs update. No hotel parking, had to park in municipal parking with $13 overnight. Charged $10 wifi fee for each of device, outrageous! No free breakfast. Location wise, not many choices for eating out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewes, DE
December 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location
Room was not in good shape-electric receptacle loose, breakfast not included-for the star rating, we were disappointed
Couple
Maria from Old Bridge, NJ
December 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was very nice. Lobby was quite elegant. Hotel is spotless. You can eat off the floors. Very impressed with the staff and their fondness for the hotel.
Valet parking I thought was a bit much and therefore, I had to find a parking space on the street. The good thing was the meters were free thru the Christmas holiday. Just an inconvenience of having to feed the meter after Christmas.

Hotel very conveniently located. Great for business travels. There was a convention center, a restaurant in the Lobby. All in quite impressionable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
October 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
Within walking distance to many things. Great place to eat.
Water drained very slow in tub, staff didn't address issue
Couple
Tracy from Innisfil, Canada
October 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The down duvet (cozy bed). The staff were awesome and the location perfect! Pool was quiet, hot tub overlooked ocean ships and weight room I liked.
Old carpets in room, no free internet and no free breakfast

Suited our needs

Reviews of Norfolk Waterside Marriott
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Norfolk Waterside Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg