Monterey Marriott

Monterey Marriott

Monterey Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
350 Calle Principal
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Monterey Marriott in Monterey

# 19 of 63 hotels in Monterey
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monterey Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monterey Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hugh from Turlock, CA
June 16, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location: Clean : Great personality of desk clerk.accomodating= check out time.
check in process. we had a gift certificate and informed the clerk.. when we tried to check out we were told that stay was on a credit card used to secure the reservation and could not be used to pay for the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 11, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Curtis from Elwood, IN
November 15, 2016
Couple
9.0
It's right near the heart of everything to do in Monterey which makes this great location.
Couple
Jerry from Vallejo, CA
October 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness, service was excellent
Parking! Told I had to park 2 blocks away and pay $7.00 with no in/out privileges or pay $25.00 for valet parking. This is ridiculous and will not stay here again for that reason.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 28, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location was right by a stop on the free trolley line that connects all the tourist attractions on Monterey.
Lots of construction right now and no parking on-site.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
June 8, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great location and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and very clean.
They didn't have free wifi in the rooms considering the rates and self parking was not convenient which leads you to pay high valet rates.
Senior Travelers
Edward from Clovis, CA
April 27, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
I am a disabled individual and the Monterey Marriott has rooms for the disabled that have a good layout for us - making things easier. The room was clean and the service was great. Overall the staff was amazing.
Brenda from Morgan Hill, CA
October 12, 2015
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the location of the hotel. It's located around very nice local shops and also close to the monterey attractions. It was a nice treat to receive a refreshing free fruit drink at the end of the night.
Couple
Akiko from Honolulu, HI
August 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was perfect for the event
I expected the room to be cleaned a little earler.They came after 6pm.
Reviews of Monterey Marriott
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.