Marriott Melville Long Island

Marriott Melville Long Island in Melville

Marriott Melville Long Island

Marriott Melville Long Island Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1350 Old Walt Whitman Road
Melville, NY 11747

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Melville Long Island in Melville

# 2 of 4 hotels in Melville
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Melville Long Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Melville Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Melville Long Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Shady Side, MD
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenience to the college
Nothing

Great, I will definitely be back when visiting my daughter at FSC!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hyde Park, NY
September 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Not much
Hotel looks like old office building. Parking is terrible. Loud drunks from a wedding going on in one of the ballrooms.

Looks old. Small room. Bad parking and noise. Shall I go on?

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Ronkonkoma, NY
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gill from Stephens City, VA
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY [ROFESSTIONAL AND EAGER TO HELP
JUST THE BED BUT IT WAS FINE I JUST HAVE SPECIAL NEEDS WHEN IT COMES TO A BED SO I WOULDNT LESSEN MY GRADE IT WASNT HORRIBLE

CANT THINK OF MUCH TO SAY

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Southington, CT
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
bare minimum for very expensive price, no fridge, nothing special, just a place to sleep and shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient, clean, accessible and exactly what you expect from a Marriot.
no coffee in the room.

Great stay

Group Traveler
William from Lakewood, NJ
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The atrium and lounge area. It was a beautiful hotel.
No

We had our 50th reunion last Sat. and everything went well. The staff were a big help. The hotel was clean and beautiful.

Richard from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 26, 2013
5.0
Wet and moldy floor by bathroom. Gross.

Good location.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
August 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
This reservation was for my parents who are elderly and my mom has difficulty walking. When they checked in, the hotel provided a room with a handicap accessible shower without my parents having to ask which made a huge difference for them.
Solo Traveler
Camille from Miller Place, NY
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0

NICE PLACE THEY ARE RENOVATIONG AND UPDATING SO WITH THE CONSTRUCTION IT WAS KEPT VERY CLEAN...

Reviews of Marriott Melville Long Island
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Melville Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg