Melville Marriott Long Island

Melville Marriott Long Island

Melville Marriott Long Island Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1350 Walt Whitman Rd
Melville, NY 11747

Hotel Guest Rating for Melville Marriott Long Island in Melville

# 2 of 4 hotels in Melville
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melville Marriott Long Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Melville Marriott Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melville Marriott Long Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Highland, MI
September 4, 2017
Couple
7.0
I've stayed at hotels for a fraction of the price, and received more amenities (like breakfast). This hotel is clearly suited for conferences/meetings, as the parking lot is oddly shaped, and it seemed that I always had a long walk from my car to my room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selden, NY
March 1, 2017
Couple
10.0
Its very clean and they have a nice restaurant within the hotel
No
Patricia from Huntley, IL
November 10, 2016
5.0
Breakfast
Inside room couldn't get enough light in room and bulbs were very dim
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Babylon, NY
August 29, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Vincent from Tannersville, NY
August 11, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
At first that it was a marriott, but then .. disaster
the hot tub was now a planter, their was a wedding going on in the lobby, and MOST OF ALL AT 11PM AS WE WHERE SOUND ASLEEP THEY MADE A MISTAKE OF THE FIRE ALARM GOING OFF, THE WORST PART IS THE STAFF HAD NO CLUE WHY, AND THEY DID NOT HANDLE A EMERGENCY
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield, CT
December 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The renovation of the lobby and restaurant is great.
The rooms have not been renovated in a long time. The room smelled like mildew.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 13, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
I would never stay here again for business. On a Tuesday night, they put me in a room next to a very loud event with a DJ that went past 11pm. Also wifi connection was awful and business center is not ideal. Wouldn't recommend for business travel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, NY
October 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff is wonderful from check in to the room service and the restaurant and bar staff...everyone is great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
September 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room size
Side door access from parking lot difficult
Senior Travelers
Alan from North Providence, RI
August 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
First class
Reviews of Melville Marriott Long Island
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melville Marriott Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.