Hotels in London

Marriott London Park Lane

Marriott London Park Lane

Marriott London Park Lane Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
140 Park Lane
London W1K 7AA

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott London Park Lane in London

# 20 of 1188 hotels in London
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott London Park Lane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott London Park Lane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott London Park Lane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yousuf from Coppell, TX
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great service, nice room and location. The staff were unbelievably accommodating. Upgraded us to a larger and nicer room than what we had booked.
I think the hotel is showing a bit of age and may need to be refurbished, Curtains and carpet need updating
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Staff.
My room had a tiny window facing a brick wall, a huge fire hazard to me. I asked to be moved and at first I was told I could then an hour later they were suddenly sold out. A horrible experience.

Bottom line. Some rooms should not be labeled a room. It shouldn't be for sale. Period. Priceline seems to get the worst rooms in a hotel!

Couple
Adam from Washington, DC
December 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Free wifi in the lobby, terrific breakfast bar, top-notch pool and fitness room
N/A

Terrific location for exploring London. Conveniently located near shopping, Big Bus tours, and Buckingham Palace.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Toronto, Canada
October 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Decent sized room (for London) and close to Marble Arch tube station. Quick taxi over to Paddington for Heathrow Express.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeri from Dallas, TX
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was a wonderful hotel. Front of the house staff is very professional.
There's a lack of competent ops staff. In hotel error, my credit card wasn't posted. This resulted in operator giving threatening warning of problem awaiting me at checkout when I asked to unlock minibar, Similar attitude on 3hr luggage storage request.

5 star accommodation with detail to cleanliness. Professional, well spoken front of house staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Boca Raton, FL
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It's location to the Underground and to shopping in the area.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Mt. Clemens, MI
April 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very clean, great location...walking distance to Harrods, Hyde park, Oxford shopping, bus and underground nearby for easy travel. wonderful, helpful staff. Concierge lounge clean and good food selection. Would stay again if I'm fortunate enough to travel.
They had just switched to a new wifi service and the reception was not very good in the concierge lounge...only specific seats got reception.

Stay here...you will not be disappointed! comfortable beds, quiet, great service, great location

Solo Traveler
Jb from Evanston, IL
November 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
It probably is four and half star hotel maybe five. But if it is five-Claridge's is six.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cresco, PA
November 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
The entire hotel was beautiful. Our room was great and it was nice to have tea and cookies after a long flight. They staff was very friendly and helpful.

My wife and I enjoyed everything about our stay. We had an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to several London landmarks. We were taking the Rail/Sail to Dublin the next morning and the hotel was also close to the Euston train station.

Couple
Debbie from Montreal, Canada
October 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location, and cleanliness.
Front desk staff did not speak English very well.
Reviews of Marriott London Park Lane
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott London Park Lane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg