Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
389 West Bay Road
Grand Cayman

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort in Grand Cayman

# 2 of 8 hotels in Grand Cayman
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, KY
July 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Employees are friendly and willingness to help. I
Hidden fees (i.e. Hotel fee PLUS a resort fee, so there really isn't anything complimentary). Cleaning service was slow, not cleaned til late in afternoon , had to ask for towels and washcloths, sheets on bed weren't changed during entire week long stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
June 23, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was terrific and the beach was beautiful. The food at Veranda, the restaurants at the hotel, served excellent food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nottingham, MD
May 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
The service provided by all members of the hotel's staff was above and beyond our expectations. From the moment we walked in the door we were treated like royalty!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lumberton, TX
August 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
There were so many things to do at the resort that were included...paddle boarding, snorkling, free go pro rentals, as well as different activities that would change day to day. The staff is amazing and so helpful!
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Southfield, MI
January 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent and very friendly. The restaurants were top notch.
Food and drinks were pricey and the beach was smalle than expected compared to the other resorts.
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
December 7, 2015
7.0
Welcome drink was nice and the staff was helpful. We used the snorkeling gear and the bikes to explore the city which was great. The tour people were great at setting up our travel.
There are no free drinks/food except at 1pm for a little snack and the welcome drink. Also, there is a $50 USD hotel fee each night which was a bit much for the little amount of things we got for this. No free breakfast either.
Couple
Kim from Monroe, NY
October 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, IL
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The overall decor of the hotel was great. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The mezzanine with the pool table was an added bonus. Also,the food at the poolside restaurant was very good.
The pool was rather simple though it was clean and a nice temperature.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Tulsa, OK
September 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were not only professional, they were very friendly on a personal basis. They checked in frequently& made sure my stay was as pleasant as possible.
We were not informed that the beachside sport activities were closed early due to the season change. We were also disappointed that the parasailing company's boat was being serviced and we had to leave without parasailing.
Couple
George from Grapevine, TX
September 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beach services were excellent. Beach was outstanding and has great snorkeling.
Anchor and Crate Restaurant had very poor service. Food was good, but an example was one dinner, they served us frozen butter with bread and steaks. Breakfast Buffet was very good, but again understaffed. This amy have been due to 40% occupancy.
Reviews of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.