Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
389 West Bay Road
Grand Cayman

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort in Grand Cayman

# 2 of 17 hotels in Grand Cayman
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Southfield, MI
January 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent and very friendly. The restaurants were top notch.
Food and drinks were pricey and the beach was smalle than expected compared to the other resorts.
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
December 7, 2015
7.0
Welcome drink was nice and the staff was helpful. We used the snorkeling gear and the bikes to explore the city which was great. The tour people were great at setting up our travel.
There are no free drinks/food except at 1pm for a little snack and the welcome drink. Also, there is a $50 USD hotel fee each night which was a bit much for the little amount of things we got for this. No free breakfast either.
Couple
Kim from Monroe, NY
October 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, IL
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The overall decor of the hotel was great. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The mezzanine with the pool table was an added bonus. Also,the food at the poolside restaurant was very good.
The pool was rather simple though it was clean and a nice temperature.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Tulsa, OK
September 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were not only professional, they were very friendly on a personal basis. They checked in frequently& made sure my stay was as pleasant as possible.
We were not informed that the beachside sport activities were closed early due to the season change. We were also disappointed that the parasailing company's boat was being serviced and we had to leave without parasailing.
Couple
George from Grapevine, TX
September 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beach services were excellent. Beach was outstanding and has great snorkeling.
Anchor and Crate Restaurant had very poor service. Food was good, but an example was one dinner, they served us frozen butter with bread and steaks. Breakfast Buffet was very good, but again understaffed. This amy have been due to 40% occupancy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunmore, PA
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean, very friendly and accommodating staff!!
Couple
Carlos from Great Lakes, ID
June 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Best hospitality of any hotel I've ever stayed in. Everyone is so polite and nice and accommodating. Great service and amenities.
Couple
Sandra from Mulino, OR
June 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service was beyond excellent, staff was very helpful and always willing to help. This hotel exceeded our expectations. We are already planning our next trip with our kids and grandkids and won't stay anywhere else but the Marriott.
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 27, 2015
9.0
Great location, clean sheet and pillow, very friendly, professional and considerate staff. Amazing beach, white sands and plenty of marine animal near shore, complimentary GoPro from hotel for the day. Walking distance to most POA.
In general very clean room (especially the white sheet and pillow), but some yellow stains in the bathtub.
Reviews of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.