Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
389 West Bay Road
Grand Cayman

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort in Grand Cayman

# 1 of 16 hotels in Grand Cayman
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northville, MI
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, staff, cleanliness
Extra taxes and fees
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Grimes, IA
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Best service ever, staff unbelievably nice and helpful. Snorkeling right off beach of hotel saw tons of different fish.
Crowded beach, but staff always there to help you find chairs
Solo Traveler
Brittni from New York, NY
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
loved the beach front property
how expensive everything was
Couple
Joanne from Blue Bell, PA
March 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff were very nice and friendly.
I was very disappointed in all the hidden fees. The daily resort fee of $45 plus the daily service tax, a tax on all services whether you use them or not that are not food and drink, were outrageou. I will never stay her again. Add about $60/night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, updated hotel, excellent friendly service
$45 dollar resort fee, but the extra service is great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. My husband and I felt very comfortable and welcome. Howard (one of the doormen)was especially helpful! The lobby and outdoor space are incredible. The room was very clean and the ocean view is beautiful.
I purchased a spa package. It was supposed to be 2.25 hours of massage bliss, unfortunately it only lasted 1.5 hours. I did not realize it until I returned to my room and looked at the clock. I was very disappointed.

Would love to return!

Couple
Andrea from New York, NY
November 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Marriott was recently renovated. It had a very nice ambiance & the staff was extremely pleasant & friendly.
The beach was very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedalia, MO
October 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel was right on 7-mile beach with great views. Rooms were very nice and the hotel was immaculate. Staff made the entire stay very enjoyable.
Due to renovations they only had one full restaurant which was brand new and then they had a tiki bar that served different snacks and drinks. The restaurants listed on the website did not exist which was disappointing.

Hotel was just reopened after renovating and looked amazing. Staff was very courteous and went out of their way to assist in anything we needed. When we arrived there were complementary drinks brought while we were checking in. Could not ask for better customer service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Nederland, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.