Hotels in Edmonton

Marriott Edmonton At River Cree Resort

Marriott Edmonton At River Cree Resort

Marriott Edmonton At River Cree Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
300 East Lapotac Blvd
Enoch, AB T7X3Y3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Edmonton At River Cree Resort in Edmonton

# 14 of 82 hotels in Edmonton
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Edmonton At River Cree Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Edmonton At River Cree Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Edmonton At River Cree Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anita from Calgary, Canada
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and we enjoy the casino
None

We called to confirm a late arrival and request a king size bed but were told that we requested 2 doubles - Did not know I could request bed size with Priceline - but really wanted a King as husband is 6 feet 5 inches and more than 300 lbs... Told they were sold out but would try to accommodate us at arrival... and boy did they :)... We were upgraded for free to a suite... just wished we could have enjoyed it longer .... THANK YOU SO MUCH ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Buffet restaurant very fresh food . Room was clean .
Room was small. Was very surprised double beds in a new property. The bathroom ceiling the paint was peeling. If two people sat on the end of bed the bed flipped right up. Very disappointed for the star rating to have a bathroom that needed repair .
Couple
Ling from Mississauga, Canada
October 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
nice hotel lobby, connect to casino, has buffet restaurant, free apple at lobby.
swimming pool is smaller compare to other Marriott Hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grande Prairie, Canada
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
comfy beds and bedding, spotless room
Didn't ever find the coffee pot (in the armoir) lol

Wonderful, friendly staff Excellent comfy beds and bedding Room was spotless

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brendan from Surrey, Canada
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Its very close to West Edmonton Mall (10 minute drive); had a nice modern room; had friendly hotel staff; and was very reasonably priced for the hotel quality.
The casino isn't ideal to have inside the hotel as it permits smoking and it causes the lobby and main floor to have a smokey smell. The pool is also very small considering the size of the hotel.

We were just staying one night on a driving trip between Saskatoon and Vancouver and for the price and location and room quality it worked extremely well. It's not the right fit for all groups or a longer vacation stay, but the value makes it very appealing.

Couple
Chad from Lloydminster, AL
September 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
The bed was comfortable. Nothing special at this hotel.
Don't know how it meets four star status.

It's okay. There's a smokey casino joined to the casino. Beds comfy. 7/10

Family Traveling with Young Children
Calvin from Red Deer, Canada
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool was great.
Smokey smell in the lobby, Could hear the a dj and the music in our hotel room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
August 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel, but it was inconvenient to have to pay for internet service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryce from Okotoks, Canada
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was clean
There was no working pool, when booking 4 star I expect a pool for my kids. They tried to rectify this by giving me free movies which did not work, every time we tried to order or watch a movie it just came up error on the TV. Overall POOR.

No pool, movies on tv did not work. Overall experience for a 4 star hotel and what I paid was very poor. Being it's location not having anything at the hotel it was not very good for having small children.

Couple
Ibrahim from Bellingham, DC
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Overall very comfortable, and clean facility with service oriented staff.
The buffet staff deos not have experience in handling crowded restaurant. Unable to clean the tables,attend to customers for drinks, etc.While hot dishes (sea food night) were delicious, the variety for desert was lacking. No variety for breakfast.

Great place close to highways, largest shopping mall in the world (West Edmonton Mall)and easy to get to airport as well. Friendly staff and aminities are great including free internet in room; something Marriot hotel and others in their class do not offer without a substantial fee. Also, outdoor free parking - I am sure this becomes uncomfortable in winter. But, it is free!! ...read more

Reviews of Marriott Edmonton At River Cree Resort
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Edmonton At River Cree Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg