Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1500 Opus Place
Downers Grove, IL 60515

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove in Downers Grove

# 1 of 6 hotels in Downers Grove
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lucy from Scarborough, Canada
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Modern Room Design & Deco. Room is CleanStaff if helpful and pleasantLocation is safe
Bathroom and Beverage supplies are limited.
Melissa from Bolingbrook, IL
April 16, 2015
10.0
The staff friendliness
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redford, MI
April 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Too much noise to sleep, shower was running after turned off, and toilet was not working well.
Couple
Guy from Memphis, TN
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was Great
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Girardeau, MO
April 9, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
It is conveniently located across from fry's and very close to the expressways. Some of the staff were very nice and did all they could to help.
One hotel staff made comments about my late night trip to Walmart. I don't think I owe hotel any explanation when I go to bed. During the stay the hotel had people who very smoking marijuana in hotel common places and it was unpleasant. NO FREE INTERNE

The incidence of people partying with marijuana was not taken into the hotels consideration until I complained that the people are loud in the public places and the whole area stinks. This group also caused a fire alarm to trip and late in the night caused a real fire. The hotel staff should have known of trouble when they let these people into the hotel. I was with a group who were all staying at this hotel and some of my group members were affected due fire near their rooms early in the morning. Not sure, as good as the amenities at this hotel were I would ever stay in this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
March 31, 2015
Couple
6.0
The new interior was good. I liked the gray and blue color tones. The room was clean.
While staying for one night, there were fire alarms on the 5th floor. People had to step out of their rooms and wait in the lobby in their pajamas twice--around 1am and 5am at night. Staffs were kind but they did not explicitly explain what was going on.
Couple
Jay from Indianapolis, IN
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room, services, people,
No free wifi
Couple
Rekeena from Elgin, IL
March 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was great and very clean.
I paid for the breakfast but still had to pay just for cereal and the construction started getting loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
October 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
I spoke with the manager to extend the stay than the two weekend nights booked. Hotel manager did not honor the weekend rate. So we had to move to Hyatt in Lisle where we got a better room with the same rate. Definitely recommend Hyatt over Marriott.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
October 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, bar/restaurant in house is nice even though we didn't eat there.
Only room available was an accessible room for wheel chair users which was odd because the room was quite small/narrow.
Reviews of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.