Hotels in Cape May

Marquis De Lafayette

Marquis De Lafayette

Marquis De Lafayette Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
501 Beach Avenue
Cape May NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Marquis De Lafayette in Cape May

# 17 of 31 hotels in Cape May
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marquis De Lafayette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marquis De Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marquis De Lafayette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Lawn, NJ
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, location, Location!

Friendly staff, great views and free full breakfast!

Deborah from Sussex, NJ
February 20, 2013
2.0
location
when we checked in we were given a room with two double beds instead of a king size bed like I booked. I was told because I booked through priceline that they couldn't guarantee me the kind of room we booked online. I was VERY disappointed.

for this reason I will not be using Priceline again. the hotel was fine and staff was nice enough.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kay from Oaklyn, NJ
September 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel staff was very friendly, especially in the dining room area A+ to hotel staff.
Outdated decor. The carpets look dirty. The whole place needs to be painted.

The hotel decor is very old and outdated. It needs to be completely updated with new carpet and paint. Also, the rooms could be more energy efficient. It had a old toilet and has no place for recycling items.

Couple
Leonard from Aldan, PA
March 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location, food and staff were very nice.
Room too hot. Heating element even on Low Heat made room too hot had to keep door open.

Staff in particular were very accommodating. I requested an earlier check in and they complied. Breakfast, though limited, was very good. For Off Season...all in all everything was very nice except for the heat in my room. Had to keep door open to adjust comfort level. Even on Low Heat it was too hot. Other than that it was a delightful stay. I would stay again and highly recommend. May stay in the summer months to checkout the pool area. Looks nice. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Beech Creek, PA
June 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They did their best to accommodate our group.
Would not let more than 4 persons in a room.

Be forewarned. Only 4 persons to a suite. We rented a 2 room suite. We had 2 adults and 6 very small children (all under 50 lbs.) and they made us book a second room at check in. Put us unexpectedly over budget! The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean with an awesome breakfast buffet.

Couple
Jordan from Exton,PA
January 4, 2010
Couple
8.0
Room was large.
Woman at front desk..

Hotel was nice. It was okay, not excellent, but okay. The woman at the front desk was a real pain and it took them a while to find my reservation. In fact, they said they didn't have it and tried to put me in a smaller room, and then after we got settled in that room they came over and said they found the reservation.

Trish from Meadowbrook,PA
August 12, 2009
6.0
Breakfast buffet.
Poor experience with hotel personnel at checkin-very rude.

Not worth the money.

Reviews of Marquis De Lafayette
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marquis De Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg