Marlowe, A Kimpton Hotel

Marlowe, A Kimpton Hotel

Marlowe, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
25 Edwin H Land Boulevard
Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Guest Rating for Marlowe, A Kimpton Hotel in Cambridge

# 5 of 25 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marlowe, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marlowe, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marlowe, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aimee from Milwaukee, WI
May 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is my favorite hotel in the Boston. My son attends college in Boson & the Marlowe is conveniently located in Cambridge. In the winter the lobby provides the warmth of a beautiful wire. What better way to relax than a glass of wine on the house!!
Business Traveler
Jianbo from Omaha, NE
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rooms are clean and people work there are very friendly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
room, amenity, breakfast
view

good location near by shopping mall, restaurant and T station

Couple
Shaun from New Hyde Park, NY
March 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
Hotel is well situated and designed beautifully.
Had a group of people hanging out in hallway even at points smell of marijuana from 2am and on. Called front desk, but the people would then come out from time to time. I'm no to sure if someone was even sent up. It really took away a lot from this hotel.

I really wished they could have compensated us in someway during checkout do to our experience, whether it would have been a discount to our bill or complimentary night stay at a different date. I know it wasn't their fault for rowdy occupants but all they ask me was, if the can do anything? Offering something instead would have been a better option instead. My wife and I hate to be the people who complain and make a scene and just are low key. I wouldn't have embarrassed myself or the hotel to get my point through. I just was a little bothered that my wife and I couldn't really sleep, and really nothing was done about it. The staff wasn't rude though and were professional. ...read more

Couple
Laura from Portland, ME
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Interesting decor. Not a cookie cutter chain hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawcatuck, CT
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jed from Concord, NH
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The style was awesome very 19th century
They didn't give us the room we booked, the room we did get didn't have all the linens or towles or the # of beds booked. the phones in the room didn't work. WiFi was not complimentary. The iPhone docks were old and out of date.

Hotel was just a bit odd. Was in Boston for a event. Staff was very nice and helpful but there were issues with a lot of stuff. No hostess at the restaurant and no signage for how seat in worked there was a cool telescope in the room but the room looked into the center courtyard of the hotel and to the exercise room...a little inappropriate. The view they advertised was a complete lie. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Laura from West Hartford, CT
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, MA
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great ambiance and atmosphere.
no

Liked the feel and decor.

Reviews of Marlowe, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marlowe, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.