Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Number One Nob Hill
San Francisco, CA 94108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mark Hopkins Intercontinental in San Francisco

# 20 of 379 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 440 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairway, KS
August 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is my new go-to hotel in San Francisco. The room was nicely appointed and quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel location is conveniently/centrally located. Great hotel experience!
The hotel bar/restaurant (Top of the Mark) is closed from after lunch until dinner. We had one mid-day window of time to visit the restaurant, but unfortunately (and oddly) it was closed. If you're walking, there are steep hills in every direction.
Couple
David from San Diego, CA
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The history
The hills
Couple
James from Round Mountain, TX
July 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Entrance and exit with vehicles
Couple
Beatriz from Jackson Heights, NY
July 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
excellent accommodation
it would have been better if I was on higher floor to see San Francisco view instead of 3rd floor
Group Traveler
Margaret from Concord, NC
July 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Absolutely loved it!
I wish that I had known that they offer a complimentary shuttle service to Union Square for their guests. The hotel is very convenient to the cable car, but on the weekend the cable cars are crowded
Couple
Adrian from San Diego, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
I really enjoyed the service we received by the staff. Also the room was really spacious and immaculate. I enjoyed the fact that the small bar was fully stocked. Lastly, I really enjoyed the rob and slippers addition. I recommend 110%.
I didn't like the fact that the hotel was on a very steep hill but that is the nature of Nob Hill.

I would definitely stay here next time I am in the city.

Family Traveling with Teens
Leonard from Frisco, TX
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location , location
Travel with daughters so wish I could have secured 2 beds vs roller
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
July 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bill from Woodbridge, CA
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
that it was small and quaint
elevators were very slow

my fiance and i got a room upgrade without asking for it and were very pleased with our room. we would stay there again in the future.

Couple
Paul from Albany, NY
June 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
The bed was incredibly comfortable and the location wasn't bad.
The room was small and a bit dated. The hotel appeared to have many other nicer rooms but we got a small room next to a stairwell that definitely wasn't 4-star quality. The water pressure was terrible. The front desk staff wasn't very friendly.
Reviews of Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
(1 - 10 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.