Hotels in Berlin

Maritim Proarte Hotel Berlin

Maritim Proarte Hotel Berlin

Maritim Proarte Hotel Berlin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
Friedrichstraße 151
Berlin 10117

Hotel Guest Rating for Maritim Proarte Hotel Berlin in Berlin

# 5 of 861 hotels in Berlin
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maritim Proarte Hotel Berlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Maritim Proarte Hotel Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maritim Proarte Hotel Berlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peter from Los Angeles, CA
March 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean Eficient
Maybe free wifi in lobby

comfortable.clean

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Evanston, IL
January 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is terrific, just a block away from a major subway and train stop. A block north of the train stop is the river, with lively taverns near the banks.
When you check in, ask for extra pillows & a kettle. It seems that most German hotels don't provide the toiletries that Americans are used to. So bring shampoo, conditioner, bars of soap & body lotion, if you want them. There's only shower gel.

More about the great location -- a couple of blocks south of the hotel is the Unter den Linden which, if you head west, ends with the Brandenburg Gate & the Tiergarten. Walking east, you'll hit the Museum Island in 10 minutes. One caveat -- the twin beds are narrow and accommodate only one person. So if you are 2 parents with a child or one parent with 2 children, one of you will end up sleeping on the floor. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bessemer, AL
November 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean hotel in central Berlin close to Brandengurger Tor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location.
AC didn't work all that well. No fan in bathroom. Horrible pillows that offer no support!

Ok overall. Convenient to metro. Minimal AC that wouldn't get the job done in the smer months. Does not provide hair conditioner, bar soap, or free Internet. In house breakfast is too pricey. go to Einstein cafe instead.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff, very flexible and not pushy. The location is just amazing.
The beds are not at all four star quality. They were hard, the pillows were flimsy, and though it was overall clean, it was not on par with four star American chains at all.

Totally worth it if you get a good deal. If you pay full price/average price, you can probably make your money stretch farther elsewhere.

Couple
Roland from Sint Anthonis, Netherlands
October 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Central location,clean.
Wifi signal can be too weak for cell phone internet access.
Will from Belmont, CA
October 18, 2013
8.0
Location, right downtown and a couple/few minute walk to train station.
Why doesn't every hotel just offer FREE wifi???

Enjoyed a three-night stay here. Hadn't been to Berlin since 1979 so obviously things were a bit different! The location was right downtown. Another trip might have warranted staying in more of a neighborhood setting, but given my short time in the City, the location worked well enough. The hotel itself was very decent especially for the bid Priceline price. Would definitely use this hotel again for a stay at the price. I didn't eat at the hotel eateries, nor have a drink at the bar, but, and as noted in another review, there is the Treffpunkt Berlin restaurant just around the corner where I had two evening meals at the bar. Kind of a small place, but the staff keep things moving and the food was good and value-priced. There are other places for sure. I also ate at an Irish Pub north, about 15 minute walk. I also saw some restaurants along the river on the way to the Irish Pub I would try if in town again. Although transportation is plentiful, I tended to just walk. The Museum Island is in easy walking distance (DDR Museum is just across the river from the latter) and so is the TV tower where I met for a Segway tour (recommend!). I also walked to Checkpoint Charlie and did a loop to include Topography of Terror Museum, the Bradenburg Gate, Reichstag, and then back to the hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Michelle from Burnaby, Canada
October 16, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, it was fantastic
worn carpet, old CRT TV

I was concerned when I won this hotel because it had not been getting great reviews. However, I was quite happy with it. Yes, the carpet was bare in places and it was an old TV, but it was very comfortable and clean. It was in the heart of the city and close to everything, so I was very happy with it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Israel, Israel
September 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
BEST LOCATION SWIMMING POOL
NO FITNESS ROOMS (DUMBELLS/ WEIGHT LIFTING EQUIPMENT) THE METRESS WAS VERY INCOMFORTABLE.

A three star hotel in one of the best locations in town. Next to the train staion and to many tourist sites. No fitness room, just a swimming pool and a runnig trail.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
September 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel is beautiful, the lobby is grand and spectacular. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and amazing.
We had a wet spot right by our bathroom which had a moldy smell to it.

My girlfriend and I stayed there for 4 days and the hotel was very nice and beautiful with a nice indoor pool. The room was spacious and everything about it was amazing except for a weird wet moldy spot right by our bathroom. I would presume that spot was an exception rather than the norm for that hotel.

Reviews of Maritim Proarte Hotel Berlin
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maritim Proarte Hotel Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg