Hotels in Munich

Maritim Hotel München

Maritim Hotel München

Maritim Hotel München Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
Goethestr. 7
Munich 80336

Hotel Guest Rating for Maritim Hotel München in Munich

# 10 of 348 hotels in Munich
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maritim Hotel München
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Maritim Hotel München
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maritim Hotel München

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gokce from Houston, TX
February 19, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alina from Oakville, Canada
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to the main train station and old city.
The stretch it is located on is a little sketchy, I would not feel comfortable walking alone at night as a female on that small stretch from the train station to the hotel.
Couple
Adam from Portland, ME
December 7, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
the service was very poor, they trying to make me pay for the mini bar (water and cola), I did not touch.

The location was really great but no free parking, no free internet, no free breakfast, service very poor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
There is a great pool area on the top floor with views of the city, a steam room, and sauna. It was a nice surprise. Very clean. Easy walk from the train station. Walkable to downtown & key areas.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brasilia, NY
November 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Proximity to the central station.
Neighborhood of the hotel

The hotel is good, well located but his neighborhood is strange, but not dangerous at all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altendorf, Switzerland
November 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
location was good, in a shady neighborhood but close to the sights.
the pillows were absolutely terrible, about 1 inch thick, left early cause it was too uncomfortable to sleep on.

good location, TERRIBLE pillows

Couple
Andrey from New York, NY
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
All was excellent.
No.

The best price-to-quality hotel in Munich.

Group Traveler
Patrick from Atlanta, GA
November 11, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location close to the train station--easy to find and not too far from the center of Munich.
There is a youth hostel across the street that was noisy into the night.

Spacious, standard room. The room didn't have anything notable about it--it was clean and in a standard configuration. The night desk checked me in extremely early which was appreciated as we got in very early from Budapest, Hungary.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Urs from Bassersdorf, Switzerland
October 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Brand new rooms, great pool
Location and building site next door
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Not only us but another couple from Greece were trying to find where to pay in the car park so we could leave. We tried to get staff to help us but they were indifferent and when someone came to help, was arrogant and rude.

The room we were given we were told was an upgrade. So I would hate to see what an nonupgraded room is. They list themselves as 4 star. Not sure why. Nothing special. The location is great. Close to the train station and center of Munich. But when we went to leave the hotel, no one would offer us or another car help is paying for parking so we could leave the car park. The lady from the other car was pregnant and we were stuck going up stairs and elevators which were hot inside. We were told by staff that the parking doesnt belong to the hotel. Well,-it's a 4 star and doesn't have parking? Give me a break! The machine is outside the hotel in a spot that is not visible unless someone showed you. We lost a half hour of the morning trying to get out of the car park. I live in hotels as an aircrew member. So when I say the staff was bad, they were bad. ...read more

Reviews of Maritim Hotel München
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maritim Hotel München
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg