Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel Union Square

Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel Union Square

Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel Union Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
609 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel Union Square in San Francisco

# 11 of 384 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Megan from Chicago, IL
June 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Hair on the bathroom floor. Bugs in the bathroom.
Couple
Stephen from Santa Rosa, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
Hotel staff was efficient and accommodating. the included full breakfast was nice.
The broken pipe above our room that was dripping water on the carpet, making noise and a mess. Also--some pretty dirty areas in the room.

The room seemed passable at first--large, but with the look and smell you might expect in a 1940s place your grandparents lived in. Outdated decor, dark hallways...somewhat creepy. The real problem started when we noticed a leak in the ceiling (the carpet already had a wet spot when we arrived); it got worse, to the point that water was really coming down. I also noticed what looked like a dead mouse behind the heating grate of the bathroom, but on closer inspection it just turned out to be large clumps of dust. Still gross, and very inconvenient as it was 10 pm and we'd already unpacked. Called the front desk, told them of the problem; they came up quickly, and offered to relocate us to a "backup" room that wouldn't be as nice (really?) but ended up finding a better room where we stayed. It was smaller but nicer, in the sense there was no leak and it was cleaner, but still a bit musty and dated. Also--noisy. We could hear the neighbors talking through the wall. ...read more

Couple
Derek from Stockton, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Fresno, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great close to Union Square, free happy hour 4-6 p.m., great breakfast buffet.
Price was high...with taxes ended up being $--/night but that is the going rate for a good hotel in downtown SF
Couple
Calvin from Rio Dell, CA
June 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
the fact that it is in remembrance of our troups, afirst class hotel.
using an elevator close to our room, realized upon entering the service entrance to the restaurant, that it wasn't a pubic elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Oaks, CA
April 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Pleasant, SC
November 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nice old fashioned atmosphere, very nice staff, nice comfortable clean room, good beds, excellent happy hour and big breakfast at top of building with great view.
Reviews of Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel Union Square
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 10 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.