Hotels in Manhattan Beach

Manhattan Beach Marriott

Manhattan Beach Marriott

Manhattan Beach Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1400 Parkview Avenue
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Guest Rating for Manhattan Beach Marriott in Manhattan Beach

# 2 of 11 hotels in Manhattan Beach
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Manhattan Beach Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Manhattan Beach Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Warrenton, VA
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff and pool,area.
A little far from the beach, but a nice walking path close by.
Business Traveler
Laura from Lancaster, CA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the modern comfort. Great gym and room was quiet and beautiful.
I would of liked a mini fridge in the room and the breakfast prices are steep.

This hotel was a perfect balance between were I needed to be for meetings and the fun eateries in town or at the beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
nice location, nice room
did have a little problem with the room key working
Couple
Siyuan from Irvine, CA
January 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The great location near my purpose in town. Nice decor in the lobby. The condiments in the bathroom. We didn't get to take advantage of the pool but it looked very inviting.
The humming noise we could hear in our room. Sounded like a motor or generator running constantly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, complimentary fruit and water + amenities
Poorly trained concierge
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very courteous and accommodating staff. Beautiful facility and very clean. Nice public areas.
No this is a top rate hotel.
Allan from Red Lodge, MT
December 10, 2013
8.0
thexxx voucher was excellent!!!!! also, they did not charge me extra for parking
no

great hotel, great location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgecrest, CA
December 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice hotel. Clean lobby and amenities. This hotel actually deserves higher ratings and not too far from LAX airport. This hotel is also within walking distance to some nicer chain restaurants and movie theater. Will stay again.
The staff was a little snobbish. I asked if the attendant would put in my Marriott Rewards so I would get credit and he seemed like it was an issue. Marriott rewards members can get points even when buying from Priceline.

I stayed here after a bad experience I had when bidding for a hotel near LAX. I decided to broaden my search and I ended up with this hotel. It wasn't too far from LAX, I'd say less than 10 minutes, and there was light traffic. The hotel is very nice, offers valet parking and self parking. Not sure how much self parking was, but it wasn't ridiculous or I would be complaining. The internet charge was 12.95, my personal wifi broke, so I was forced to purchase it, it was decent connectivity. The room was clean, smelled nice, my daughter said it smelled, but she's 9, so whatever. The maid staff was respectful and quick. When we left for a little while, they whisked in and cleaned our room spotless. I did notice they don't change the sheets daily. The room service menu was decent, I didn't order but the menu was ok. I slept through breakfast, but I think there is a restaurant in the hotel, nothing complimentary. The pool was very clean and directly behind a golf course, it was a great view. Overall the hotel was nice and I enjoyed my stay for two days...hopefully I'll win this one again. ...read more

Couple
Matthew from Elmhurst, IL
December 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Proximity to freeway and attractions
Parking extremely expensive, staff not knowledgeable or terribly enthusiastic about helping
Reviews of Manhattan Beach Marriott
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Manhattan Beach Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg