Manhattan Beach Marriott

Manhattan Beach Marriott

Manhattan Beach Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1400 Parkview Avenue
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Manhattan Beach Marriott in Manhattan Beach

# 2 of 11 hotels in Manhattan Beach
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Manhattan Beach Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Manhattan Beach Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma, OH
July 13, 2015
8.0
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and the hotel had a great pool, sitting area off the golf course and entertainment
There was a bottle of vitamins left in the bathroom. We were given a complimentary one hour extened checkout but they wanted fifty dollars to stay any longer. The food was very average. We ordered 2 icecream sandwiches that had freezer burn for 18$

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I thought the pool should have been cleaned up a little better. They had old beat up noodles at the pool. I felt that could have easily been updated. The food at the hotel was very average.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
room is spacious and clean,bed is comfortable, price is lovely.as first the staff gave us a wrong room, after 5-minutes trying to open the door we got back to him. he quickly find us another room and waived the $24 parking fee. that's great.

parking fee and room internet fee

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
July 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful public spaces, big rooms
Parking fees high

Location away from the coast in a business area, but plenty solid for the star level and price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff big time! Outstanding customer service!
Bathroom was a tad small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcus from Humble, TX
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the location..short walking distance to the beach. Directly across the street from a grocery store--extremely convenient. Clean room...nice pool area and dining area. Lobby is cute.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms, very nice lobby. Very friendly staff that took their time to give helpful pointers (e.g. pointing out a great running trail to the beach).
Sort of nit picky, but I wish the location was closer to the beach.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everyone was nice and willing to help you in every way.
Charge for parking ..If you pay --- $ to stay at a hotel as a guess your parking should be included.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tom from Gilbert, AZ
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very nice and spacious. The rooms were clean and easy to move around in. The hotel staff was all very friendly and smiling all the time. We felt welcome here.
We had some communication issues, but after some talking over, they were resolved. Also, the public parking cost $24/day. I would have preferred to pay my rate PLUS $24 and not have to pay for parking. I hate these types of "hidden" costs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Musty smell in room. Parking super expensive. Should be discounted if you are a guest. 25 self or 30 bucks valet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Twentynine Palms, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was a great location
We had to pay an extra $25 to park . The room wasn't the cleanest , no trash bags , and when we asked for more creamer they were out . We stayed at a 2 star hotel in LA that was nicer than this . Overall very disappointed
Reviews of Manhattan Beach Marriott
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Manhattan Beach Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.