Hotels in San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1 Market Place
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego in San Diego

# 11 of 267 hotels in San Diego
Based on 747 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was close to the conference and the staff was attentive to all my needs.
I paid over---per night for the rooms and they did not offer free wifi in the rooms. Also noise traveled between the rooms very easily.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
April 1, 2014
10.0
Location, cleanliness, views, excellent staff.
The closet was a bit odd, it was split in half horizontally so dresses or long items of clothing wouldn't fit. Not a problem since I was only there one night but something to consider for longer stays.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Fargo, ND
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Avi from Harrisburg, PA
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Everything except noise level.
Thin walls which allowed you hear everything from adjacent rooms. Also, the light rail outside was very loud, which was very loud all day and night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
You can walk right out the door into Seaport Village, it is a quick walk into the Gaslamp District. Great location to all the best of San Diego attractions and Coronado Island. It's a very nice hotel, I would definately go back.
Couple
Desiree from Ontario, CA
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location
Wish the price was less..

The brunch was excellent. The service was great.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Slocan, Canada
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
its location is stunning if you get a room with a view..probably should be rated a 5 star as I cant see anything that could make it more spectacular. We got a deal through priceline so it made it affordable otherwise for---- a night you better berich
one concierge was helpful and pleasant the other was a dick.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The gorgeous view from the (floor #)51 rooms! They were breath-taking. Loved every minute of it.
Only set-back was that the staff were not up-to-date with the package deals their hotel was offering. I got charged for my hotel-freebies. I ended up getting a refund, but I had to go back to confirm my hotel reservations.

We didn't go out much because there was no need for us with the type of room we had.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Applevalley, CA
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It is a very nice hotel. And the location is beautiful!
I wish the toilet and shower were separate from the sink.
Reviews of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg