Makena Beach And Golf Resort

Makena Beach And Golf Resort

Makena Beach And Golf Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5400 Makena Alanui
Makena, HI 96753
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Makena Beach And Golf Resort in Kihei

# 4 of 79 hotels in Kihei
Based on 460 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Makena Beach And Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Makena Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Makena Beach And Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evergreen, CO
July 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very fancy, nice staff, awesome bed and view for sunsets!
No microwave in room (they did bring one to us though) and parking not very convenient (try to make you valet)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evergreen, CO
July 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very fancy
No microwave in room, food very expensive, parking not very convenient (try to push valet)
Couple
Robert from Westlake Village, CA
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love this place. Large room with great view of the ocean. Friendly, helpful staff and the food at the restaurant was wonderful as was the wait staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
great location
out dated bathroom
Couple
Didzis from Riga, Latvia
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Not crowded
Internet connection was poor, but was resolved after the 5th day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
July 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
staff very nice
no
Group Traveler
Misty from Fullerton, CA
July 4, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The beach fronting the hotel is wonderful, as well as the huge lanai in the rooms.
I didn't like that when my sister had an issue with our car in their parking lot, we were told that security only had two people and were too busy to help us.

The whole issue with guest service left a bad taste in my mouth, but the beach makes up for it. They did have good service at the front desk and in the shops. The cafe served Starbucks, which I loved, and also very tasty pastries, including huge banana bread slices and filled danish. I stayed here before renovation and now I see a few updates, but they still have that funky tile in the bathrooms, it just makes them look dated and dirty. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Thomas from San Diego, CA
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent staff and beautiful location
Couple
Kevin from Madison, WI
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Private beach. Snorkeling with sea turtles. Amazing, friendly service.
Slightly outdated hotel. Small pool area.
Couple
Galina from Woodstock Valley, CT
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a very quiet hotel. Loved the view from our room (partial ocean view). Loved sitting on a large lanai in the evening. Swimming pools and the hot (really hot!) tub were never crowded. The beach was next to the hotel. Great valet service.
The bar next at the swimming pool was always closed in the evening.
Reviews of Makena Beach And Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Makena Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.