Makena Beach And Golf Resort

Makena Beach And Golf Resort

Makena Beach And Golf Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5400 Makena Alanui
Makena, HI 96753
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Makena Beach And Golf Resort in Kihei

# 4 of 79 hotels in Kihei
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Makena Beach And Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Makena Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Makena Beach And Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hangzhou, China
March 30, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
I like the location and the views
I don't like the room that much it is not as I expected but overall it is good and nice place to go
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Gurnee, IL
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beach, breakfast buffet
Room needed updates
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice beach. Removed from busy Kihei.
Definitely need a car to get around.
Couple
Steven from Toronto, Canada
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
No resort fee. Great beach location with free loungers...though dated. Friendly staff.
A little off the beaten path. Dated public spaces and lounge chairs.
Couple
Marcin from Piedmont, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Most rooms have an ocean view, quiet hotel, great beach, close to Big Beach and Wailea
Pool is very date and hot tub is just a beaten down jacuzzi tub
Couple
Evelyn from Evergree, CO
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Helpful staff
Breakfast buffet was 30 dollars a person

Beautiful place nice staff..pool was small

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammonton, NJ
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Definitely the place to go if you want to leave the lanai door open and listen to the surf at night while you sleep. Nice and quiet. Dramatic lobby area, and beautiful grounds. Room was very spacious, clean and comfy.Free internet,parking. No resort fee
Fantastically expensive food (good food but very expensive). Would have liked a cheaper pool bar menu, or a cheap snack bar.
Group Traveler
Larissa from North Salt Lake, UT
March 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff! Everyone from the valet, bellmen, front desk, and gift shop was so nice. Definitely exceeded all expectations.

Best hotel we've ever stayed at in Maui!

Couple
Michelle from Spring, TX
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect! From our ocean view to the friendliness of the staff. The food was great and the hotel was so beautiful.Really exceeded our expectations!
I can not say even one negative thing about the hotel
Reviews of Makena Beach And Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 204 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Makena Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.