Makena Beach And Golf Resort

Makena Beach And Golf Resort

Makena Beach And Golf Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5400 Makena Alanui
Makena, HI 96753
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Makena Beach And Golf Resort in Kihei

# 4 of 79 hotels in Kihei
Based on 424 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Makena Beach And Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Makena Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Makena Beach And Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Midwest City, OK
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect. It's very near a nice beach and it's easy access to shopping and dining. The staff was always friendly and the resort activities were a lot of fun.
The restarant service was slow and the food was just okay. The pool bar actually had the best service and food of any of them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
April 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Shower
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Good weather
My iPad got lost in the room during my absence. It was not in the safe but the room.Hotel managers did not take any responsibility for ibut, even though police considered it "burglary", they reported it to their insurance as missing due to my fault.
Couple
Joe from Brisbane, Australia
April 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beach access Large rooms Quiet
Lots of kids around Car park is far from the room
Couple
Chris from North Salt Lake, UT
April 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
beach area very nice
the pool area is inadequate....no in ground hot tub!!!! the resort had a small above ground hot tub...I was shocked and very disappointed! I would rate the pool area 4/10...the two small circular pools were tiny and the hot tub was unacceptable!

I would not recommend this resort to anyone because of its inadequate pool and hot tub facilities. It is more like a 1 or 2 star hotel and more for families not adults.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff!
The housekeeper was awful. Didn't vaccum or clean a mirror in 8 days. After 5 nights on sandy sheets, she finally changed them once I asked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Italy
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
free room upgrade to ocean view
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Ocean views, sound of waves, convenient location, complimentary bikes, lots of beach activities available. Rooms were spacious, meticulously clean, comfortable beds.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colona, IL
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The place was beautiful and it was kept clean. The staff was very friendly and always smiling. The room was spacious and had a nice view of the ocean from the lanai. We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel.
Although it was on a beautiful side of the island, it was not close to restaraunts or shopping. We had to drive a ways to go eat or shop.
Couple
Sung Ae from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
April 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Kind staff and easy to enjoy the molokini tour (kaikanani), Room condition is good. Reasonable price comparing the others near Wailea.
Nothing.
Reviews of Makena Beach And Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Makena Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.