Magnuson Hotel Washington

Magnuson Hotel Washington

Magnuson Hotel Washington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1031 Carolina Avenue
Washington, NC 27889

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Washington in Washington

# 2 of 5 hotels in Washington
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
June 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Bed was very comfortable.
My toilet would occasionally run. The satellite was glitchy.

Was very pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay again. Very nice room, extremely comfortable bed. Though my toilet would occasionally run & the ac to forever to cool the room, would recommend for the money. Staff was friendly & my stay was quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, NC
June 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bed was super comfortable. The room was very nice and would definitely stay again or recommend.
The toilet would run in my room and the a.c. took a while before cooling the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chocowinity, NC
May 31, 2015
Couple
4.0
Basic, clean enough looking but by 2am I was having one of the worst asthma attacks caused by some smell in the room. No recourse offered. Beds are just ok. Would also be nice if employees had a better dress code, other than tees and yoga pants.
Couple
Ellen from Palenville, NY
May 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was very large and had all ammenities
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, KY
May 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Not a lot.
The smell, room wasn't clean, breakfast was awful, and the blond lady on the morning shift tended to her cellphone before she would check us out. Not a pleasant experience.
Business Traveler
Stroza from Greensboro, NC
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Check-in was fast. As if they were waiting for me.
The old hotel smell.
Couple
Ethel from Yorktown, VA
December 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
The convenience of locayion.
How the facility has declined from previous visits over the years. The smell of mildew & mold upon entering the room. The bathroom was very dirty; commode reeked of urine & gray inside. The linen was old & tattered. Will never stay again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The friendly staff
It seemed to be situated in a questionable area.

Good free breakfast, but no water to wash hands. Room seemed clean, but in need of upgrading

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Island, SC
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Smelled like smoke in hallways.No elevator.The soap was cheap made in China that fell apart.There was hair on my pillow and on the bathroom floor.The stairwell was dirty.The first room we were given had a broken a.c. so we had to move to a 2nd room.
Solo Traveler
Roy from Hurt, VA
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Washington
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.