Hotels in Virginia Beach

Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport

Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport

Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
5708 Northampton Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Price
Some of the others rooms I have been given were remodeled. This room could use some remodeling.

Overall, it was a good hotel experience

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, TX
December 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
Hotel staff forgot to clean the room two days in a row. No fresh towels were provided during this time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
November 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
the smell in the room horrible. we had to immediately wash our clothes and hair and sweaters cause the smell was all throughout our clothes and my purse. could not open the window to air the room out. the tv was outdated.
Couple
Tracey from Bedford, VA
September 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location.
No ice machine. The pool closes at 9pm.

Staff was friendly. Nice clean hotel. .needed a little maintenence in the shower, but other than that it was what I expected. I will be staying here again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
September 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice and helpful. It was good for the price. Nothing fancy though. Only had the basics.
The area where the breakfast was served was very small. There was only one toaster, which made for long lines... The breakfast selection was limited.
Family Traveling with Teens
Debra from Tampa, FL
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was very friendly.
The hotel had a restaurant that was shut down. The hotel had a computer but the printer was broken. The hotel had a gameroom but the change machine was out of order. I ended up checking out a day early but the hotel still charged me for the last day.

I checked out a day early but was still charged for 3 days. Here it is4 days later and they still haven't credited my card back for the last day. I've called them twice. They told me i have to talk to the manager and transferred me to his line. He still hasnt returned my call.

Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, NC
August 15, 2013
3.0
The front desk clerk was very nice.
The breakfast should not be advertised. What they offer is not sanitary.I never seen a hotel make guests share a gallon of milk. My reservations were mixed up. The rooms were not as clean as shown.The phones or clocks didn't work and I saw some bugs.

poor....not as advertised.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Chelmsford, MA
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Looked exactly like photos online, clean, ac worked great.

Exactly what I was expecting. Clean room, sheets, bathroom. Fridge, microwave and tv all worked. Low key, nothing extravagant or luxurious which is exactly what I was looking for. Perfect for what I was looking for

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Gladstone, VA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was horrible there was nothing I liked about it this was the worse hotel I've stayed I've stayed in xxx
dollar hotels that where nicer than this one.
The staff was horrible the toilets were backing up in the bath tub so no one could shower we stayed one night and left

This hotel is a rip off don't waste your money there. The toilets backed up in the bath tub with bodily fluids and toilet paper every time they were flushed and this was in several rooms other guest were complaining of the same thing. The staff had horrible attitudes. You have to take whatever room they give you can't request whether you want poolside upstairs or ground floor. They bring nothing to your room if you're out of something. We requested smoking and didn't even have ashtrays. The breakfast area is big enough for maybe 5 people and u had to wait in a long line for food, so we skipped breakfast we just wanted to get away from there. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY THERE! FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MD
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
*The shower has really good water pressure *business room included Frigidaire, microwave, and coffee maker *Church inside the hotel
*The pool was not open *The free internet did not work *Far from the beach *The pillows are too thick for someone who prefers light pillows *Blankets too thin *Needs to offer more for complimentary breakfast, juice machines were not even working
Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg