Lord Baltimore Hotel

Lord Baltimore Hotel

Lord Baltimore Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
20 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lord Baltimore Hotel in Baltimore

See Most Popular hotels in Baltimore
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Lord Baltimore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lord Baltimore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethany Beach, DE
August 27, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Near destination
Cold water shower. Roaches in room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grande, OR
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean and well decorated. I am generally grossed out by hotel carpeting, but this carpet looked new and I didn't mind walking around in my bare feet.
The one downside was the air conditioning vent for the room blew directly on the head of the bed. Therefore you either have cold blowing air on your face all night or you have no AC at all. It made it hard to sleep.
Business Traveler
Jim from Sacramento, CA
August 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
This is an historic building, quite beautiful.
As one could expect a big city downtown can be noisy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elverson, PA
August 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean, quiet, and the room was spacious and comfortable. Very happy overall. I also requested an early check in, from 4PM up to 1PM, and they were more than happy to accommodate.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very friendly and responsive.
It is dark and dingy. It seems to have had a recent remodel, however, the work was shoddy with picture frames buckling, ceiling holy and patchy, for example. There was a layer of dust on the furniture when we walked in! Restaurant unreasonably pricey.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely accommodating, and the hotel was beautiful.
The mini fridge in the room made everything gather condensation. It wasn't cool enough to actually keep things cold.
Couple
Tasha from Middleburg, VA
August 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was great.
Valet put a door ding on my car and pulled up with black paint transfer on my bumper. They were able to remove the paint transfer but I now have a door ding that I will have to pay to remove.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bridget from Saint Petersburg, FL
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
close to Camden Yards
close to seedy neighborhood :(

Staff friendly and accomodating

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tom Bean, TX
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
bad area

old hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the location. The restaurant was excellent.
Reviews of Lord Baltimore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lord Baltimore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.