Lord Baltimore Hotel

Lord Baltimore Hotel

Lord Baltimore Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
20 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lord Baltimore Hotel in Baltimore

See Most Popular hotels in Baltimore
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Lord Baltimore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lord Baltimore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tom Bean, TX
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
bad area

old hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the location. The restaurant was excellent.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ebensburg, PA
July 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was incredibly spacious (two double beds) and the location downtown is easy walking to Camden Yards, Royal Farms Arena (within view) and M&T Bank Stadium.
Everything was great. The lobby and bar were wonderful. It did take some time for valet (up to 10 to 15 minutes) during off-peak hours to get car from valet. Cards are parked several blocks away.

This was a great hotel and using UberX in the city is cheap, so you can get to Inner Harbor without walking or waiting on a cab.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Morris, IL
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nicely decorated and updated room in an older building . Good location. Fast and responsive valet parkiing.
Front desk clerk, whose every comment was dripping with sarcasm and contempt during check in and check out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to everything
The cost of parking was much to much !
Solo Traveler
Michael from Irvine, CA
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was adequate and the bed was extremely comfortable. TV had a good selection of channels including tennis and nfl channels which ensured i did not get bored in the room. It also had a mini fridge which was an unexpected bonus. Location was perfect.
I didn't find the 19th floor to be haunted at all. Believe me I tried. What an utter disappointment. Staff could certainly do a lot more to stir up the ghosts or whatever up there and make sure that expectant guests have a more harrowing experience.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Beautiful lobby, full bar that stays open late, comfortable rooms
Front desk staff very rude and condescending. I witnesses him arguing with a few people as I came in and thought nothing of it. I sure should have jumped in the other line... this guy is a parasite at Lord Baltimore. W

Amazing lobby and bar! Most staff were nice. God forbid you have a problem with any of the staff because Devan refused to give me ANY managerial information smh

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
April 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
easy to walk around/use public transportation
Street noise
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Totally redone, very clean, all nice empolyees. Large room with king bed, perfect to business or families. Close to everything.
Couple
Bette from Toms River, NJ
April 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, lounge bar area
This was our second time staying there I think the level of service went down. In particular the front desk was unfriendly. Our first stay was wonderful.
Reviews of Lord Baltimore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lord Baltimore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.