Lord Baltimore Hotel

Lord Baltimore Hotel

Lord Baltimore Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
20 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lord Baltimore Hotel in Baltimore

See Most Popular hotels in Baltimore
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Lord Baltimore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lord Baltimore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Irvine, CA
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was adequate and the bed was extremely comfortable. TV had a good selection of channels including tennis and nfl channels which ensured i did not get bored in the room. It also had a mini fridge which was an unexpected bonus. Location was perfect.
I didn't find the 19th floor to be haunted at all. Believe me I tried. What an utter disappointment. Staff could certainly do a lot more to stir up the ghosts or whatever up there and make sure that expectant guests have a more harrowing experience.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Beautiful lobby, full bar that stays open late, comfortable rooms
Front desk staff very rude and condescending. I witnesses him arguing with a few people as I came in and thought nothing of it. I sure should have jumped in the other line... this guy is a parasite at Lord Baltimore. W

Amazing lobby and bar! Most staff were nice. God forbid you have a problem with any of the staff because Devan refused to give me ANY managerial information smh

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
April 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
easy to walk around/use public transportation
Street noise
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Totally redone, very clean, all nice empolyees. Large room with king bed, perfect to business or families. Close to everything.
Couple
Bette from Toms River, NJ
April 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, lounge bar area
This was our second time staying there I think the level of service went down. In particular the front desk was unfriendly. Our first stay was wonderful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
I liked that even though this is an older, historical hotel, the decor still felt modern and chic. The location is awesome. walking distance to many great attractions in Baltimore.
No room service?! In a hotel?! Unacceptable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked the hotel's proximity to the Inner Harbor dining and shopping area. The room was very clean in every aspect. I liked that the LB Bakery stayed open until 11pm each day. I also liked that the gym was nicely equipped and was a good size.
No hot tub in the property.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
April 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Efficient check-in and check-out. Clean and comfortable bedding. Spacious room.
The remodel was very smart (textured grey walls and black paint between the bath/shower tiling makes it easier not to notice if things get a bit unclean. The windows are a bit thin, so you definitely hear the city outside.
Couple
Richard from Akron, OH
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was good, location, cleanliness and the employees were extremly helpful.
X
Family Traveling with Teens
Rob from Lake Winnebago, MO
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful old hotel recently remodeled. Beds were comfortable. A bit of modern in the remodel, but didn't disrespect the history of the building.
Parking situation, typical of a downtown hotel.
Reviews of Lord Baltimore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lord Baltimore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.