Hotels in London

London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
134 George Street
London W1H 5DN

Hotel Guest Rating for London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lucerne, Switzerland
November 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
not easy to find - two Marriott hotels close to Marble Arch (Marriott park lane)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Martintown, Canada
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was excellent.
Air conditioning did not work, and requests to have it repaired were acted on, but quality of repair was poor resulting in two of three nights without. Breakfast was mediocre (very poor confirming the high price) In room WiFi was expensive

Very disappointed for a Marriott. Cleanliness in the rooms was below average, air conditioning did not work, and repair did not work. Staff and locations were good, but I would only rate this as a 3* hotel.

Group Traveler
Gaozhong from State College, PA
July 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice location and great experience!
Very nice room, clean and comfortable

Good location, nice rooms and good price

Couple
Daniel from Cobb, CA
July 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent staff, nice rooms.
No free Internet in rooms. It is remarkable that a hotel like this charges for WiFi. The location was not in the best of areas.

Love Marriott but this routine of charging for WiFi at this stage of the game puts me off.

Couple
Franklin from Hartfield, VA
July 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
Hotel is a fair distance from any underground stations. Be prepared to walk!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
June 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The executive floor was the way to go, as it includes a full service business center, lounge, and complimentary beverage and food area on the same floor. The front desk staff was especially helpful, and Melinda and Aleksandra were amazing!
The bathrooms are a bit outdated and there are no outlets to plug in a hair dryer ect. You are forced to blow dry your hair in the sleeping area of the hotel room?!

There are numerous restaurants and retail stores in the area. This hotel is located in a great area for sight seeing, dining and shopping. The concierge in this hotel was very helpful!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
helpful staff. price was good.
they charge for wifi in the room. also charge to use the computer to print boarding pass. the location is not great. it's in the middle of 2 stations and you have to walk quite a bit.

it was ok for a few days. had i known about the location of the hotel i wouldn't have pick it.

Business Traveler
Martha from Delmar, MD
March 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were gorgeous and very well kept. I didn't expect this hotel to be as posh based on the price I paid. The location was fine; there was a tube stop nearby and on a sunny day, the walk to Bloomsbury or Covent garden would be a pleasant one.
Priceline lumps Bloomsbury and Marble Arch together, which is not really the case. They are quite a distance apart. My meetings were in Bloomsbury, but the hotel was located in Marble arch; I had quite a hike to get to where I needed to be- in the snow.

If you are in London during the spring or summer months, this is a fantastic deal. You can walk nearly anywhere in about 20 minutes, or you can opt for the tube- there is a stop nearly (practically next door to the hotel.) Unfortunately, it was sleeting and raining when I was there, so I was unable to enjoy the walks that I would normally take in the area. If you book this hotel thinking that you will be staying in Bloomsbury, this is not the case. The hotel is gorgeous, comfortable and very affordable. it just wasn't as close to Bloomsbury as I was hoping. ...read more

Couple
Kersti from Saginaw, MI
December 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location was terrific for the price, spa/pool was nice and the entire hotel was clean and beautiful
No

Had a great 3 day stay here, was within walking distance to marble arch/Hyde park/Oxford street, but being off the main strip made it comfortable and peaceful. Bar and spa in the hotel were nice. The room was a decent size and had everything we needed. Would happily go back again and recommend to any other couples/tourists as well as business travelers. Ease of access and comfortability made it perfect ...read more

Business Traveler
John from Toronto, Canada
November 27, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Close to Paddingtom Station / Heathrow Express
Only close-by restaurants were Middle Eastern

Decent sized clean room. Friendly staff. Good location (15min walk to Paddington Station) offset by mostly Middle-East dining locally (no variety).

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg