Hotels in London

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
County Hall
London SE1 7PB

Hotel Guest Rating for London Marriott Hotel County Hall in London

# 1 of 1190 hotels in London
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rehovot, AE
October 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything

the hotel was amazing. Everything was perfect: location, rooms, staff, style. It was our honeymoon and we had a wonderful experience. thank you

Couple
Mary from Seattle, WA
October 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful views, clean, spacious room with a great location, it was quiet too!
There is only one entrance with 3 elevators (lifts) and it took almost 10 minutes to walk to the hotel room from the lobby. (It was about a 4 city block walk indoors). Also took 10 minutes to walk to ice machine.

Overall a good experience with a few minor problems. Clean room and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Couple
John from Brownsville, PA
October 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location location location, perfect for getting to everywhere in London.
The walk to our room from the entrance was a good distance.

The Hotel is very clean and comfortable, the location perfect for seeing London. The only down side is the distance some of the rooms are from the entrance and some of the fees, Wifi, and such are a little pricey.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliso Viejo, CA
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Amazing location with fantastic views.

Our four-night stay in September was perfect from start to finish. We enjoyed room 601, which has two dormer windows overlooking the Jubilee Gardens and has peek-a-boo views of the Thames, London Eye, and Golden Jubilee Bridge. The room is vast and nicely appointed/decorated (e.g. comfortable bed, quality towels/linens, appealing furnishings, excellent air conditioning and soundproofing¿). Though the room is located at the furthest point from the elevator, the walk did not seem overly long to us. We were impressed with the efficient, high-speed elevators, which whisked us to the ground floor in seconds. The hotel and restaurant staff are professional, service-oriented, and exceptionally cordial. ...read more

Couple
Irene from Northwood, NH
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bed was very comfortable. The tube was great. The location was great. The spa/pool steam room was very nice.
The hook on the bathroom door fell off and the lampshade was broken. I asked for a top sheet. Three days we had one the other days we did not.

We are very happy with our stay.

Couple
Brian from Whittier, CA
October 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, room and staff
No

A wonderful Marriott hotel situated perfectly in downtown London. Walking distance to Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Thames River, London Eye and Waterloo Station. Staff was exception and warmly greeted guests at each encounter. Room was larger than expected and well maintained. Food and transportation all within a short distance. Most hotels provide basic needs and guests are satisfied. This particular hotel made a significant difference in our trip...one I'll mention to friends and family. ...read more

Couple
Nanci from Inverness, IL
September 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was great walking distance to so many attractions . The room was clean and a nice size . We were able to access the Executive lounge which was do convient for a quick breakfast or snack . Wonderful experience
This hotel is in a very old and very large building with an unusual configuration . With this being said the distance between many rooms ( ours included ) was quite long . I am talking about a block or more . Ask for a room close to the lift .

Wonderful experience overall

Couple
Paul from Palatine, IL
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
LOCATION AS GOOD AS IT GETS.
PLACE IS SO BIG WE NEEDED SKATEBOARD TO GET TO OUR ROOM.

PRICEY, AS WOULD BE EXPECTED IN LONDON. BE CAREFUL ORDERING DRINKS....RASPBERRY ICED TEA ¿6.0= ABOUT $9 AND NO REFILLS....WOW!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
August 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and size of room
The distance to walk to some rooms is worse than I have experienced in huge Vegas hotels. A number of little things made this hotel not worth it's five star rating. The fact I got a killer deal on Priceline made it okay.

Hotel,is nice and room was huge. Location is terrific. However, there were. Lots of little things like being sent to the wrong room upon check in, phone not working in room, tv not working that made it less than stellar. If I paid their rack rate I would have been furious. All these things got fixed in the end, so that was good news.

Couple
Michael from Holmdel, NJ
August 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent staff, location, amenities, service and atmosphere.
Location of elevators.

Excellent 5 Star Hotel. It essentially takes up a whole block but the elevators are in front and our room was in the back so it was like walking 2 blocks to get to the elevator from our room. Staff was excellent, offered to move our room closer to elevators but we already unpacked at that point so it was too late. That was the one and only shortcoming we experienced. The hotel location is prime and we would definitely stay again. ...read more

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel County Hall
(1 - 10 of 49 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 105 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg