Log Cabin Inn

Log Cabin Inn in Bay Minette

Log Cabin Inn

Log Cabin Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1819 South Us Highway 31
Bay Minette, AL 36507

Hotel Guest Rating for Log Cabin Inn in Bay Minette

# 1 of 1 hotels in Bay Minette
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Log Cabin Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Log Cabin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Log Cabin Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Germaine from Garnerville, NY
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
You get what you pay for, the bathroom fan was noisy, the sheets and room smelled stale. The door didn't have a proper lock. The owners family members who were there upon check out weren't the nicest. The bath tub was stained with dirt
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
How it was made it look like a log cabin .
The breakfast room was hot, the syrup was in a squeeze bottle and the butter in a big tub that's cross contamination every body had to use the samething every1 is not clean. I feel like they make enough money to have individual packets of syrup & butter.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockfield, KY
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was extremely convenient for those needing a stop on the way to the Gulf. The breakfast wasn't much, but it was free and did the job.
Carpet was a little dirty (black knees on my crawling daughter). Our room was under the stairs and everyone was rolling luggage down the stairs making loud knocks on each stair. This wouldn't have been an issue if our room was located away from stairs.

It's a great deal for what it is. I needed a room to stay at the night before we could check into our Condo in Gulf Shores.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinson, AL
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crawfordsville, IN
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly owners and clean rooms. We traveled all day and used this stop as a layover before going to gulf shores. Perfect! Will stay again!
Couple
Tina from Martinsville, IN
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean and cozy. Did not hear sounds from the road or people walking outside. Large clean bathroom with plenty of towels and washcloths. Pool was crystal clear.
Would have liked to have had some fruit on the breakfast bar.

The tv only had a couple of channels that we could watch. Said something to the management and they came right away and reset the controls so we were able to get all the cable channels. Staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. Have already suggested it to a few people.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton, IL
October 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
The front desk guys were nice.
The duvet cover had stains, there was paint or some kind of stain on the carpet in front of the bathroom and on the couch, the shower curtain was torn, it wasn't very clean. The bathroom also had a weird smell.

There was old chairs, I guess for the trash just sitting outside. The stains on the duvet and the disrepair in the room was a turnoff.

Couple
Dustyann from Robertsdale, AL
June 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
That is was a good price! The room was nice!! there was a few things that needed fixed but nothing big for us. Everything worked. Very clean!!
Our only complain was that it needed more options for breakfast and The bed!! We are used to a really soft bed. The bed was brand new and firm!! But other than that nothing. We were happy!
Couple
Kenny from Lily, KY
May 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
beds were new!
nope!

The room was huge and was newly renovated! log cabin fore-wall, 42 inch flatscreen, kingsize bed with new mattresses, the only thing that happend bad was the remote wasnt programmed lol but they fixed it. Small continential breakfast with pastries,cereal,milk,and juice. A pool and just awesome people! I will stay again when we return again in about 3 months!

Reviews of Log Cabin Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Log Cabin Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Bay Minette
dg