Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
7000 North Resort Drive
Tucson, AZ 85750

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Ventana Canyon Resort in Tucson

# 3 of 145 hotels in Tucson
Based on 743 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roberta from Rancho Mirage, CA
February 8, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location is perfect - at the edge of the city, close to hiking and wilderness. Lobby recently renovated. An oasis of calm.
I would have preferred more healthy eating choices in the lobby dining area. We have stayed there previously, this trip we found ourselves surrounded with convention attendees which took away the peaceful ambience we were looking for.
Couple
Charles from Chattanooga, TN
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great amenities and atmosphere. A perfect long weekend getaway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, FL
January 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room on second floor was very convenient to the elevators & stairs. The view was not as nice as the previous stay we had on the 4th floor, but everything was really perfect. We would definitely stay here again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, FL
January 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view of the mountains and waterfall were breathtaking! The room we had on the 4th floor was a little difficult to find and the walk was very looooong! The room we had later on the 2nd floor was conveniently located and quickly accessible.
It was difficult to access the room on the 4th floor ( left side of the resort) and we got lost several times trying to find the room. The lobby elevators do not directly access the left side 4th floor portion of the resort. Walk is very long to room.
Group Traveler
Janet from Sauk City, WI
December 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
beautiful location
hard to find the way back to the lobby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Fort Myers, FL
December 26, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
December 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room quality surpassed my expectations.
Service was slow at times,e.g. 45 min to get a shaving cream.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Fort Myers, FL
December 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
The pool area of the hotel is amazing. Truly special. The room was remodeled recently and has a really nice decor and a wonderful balcony.
They are doing construction so there is a very strong paint smell (we held our breath walking through the long hallways, and left our balcony door open as much as possible), and the hallways are very dirty. The room itself was very clean though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
December 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff was terrific, friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable.
I did not care for the architecture or layout of this place. It is simply personal preferance but I do not like exposed cinderblock construction. It looks institutional to me. Maybe I'm odd but I just don't like the architecture or the material.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayfield, CO
December 1, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
My room was tucked away in the back side of the hotel and it was peaceful and quite. The room was just remodeled and had new carpet flat panel TV and an updated bathroom. Great room and location in Tucson.
The hotel allows pets. I witnessed several "guest" not picking up their dogs on the lawn of the hotel. In my opinion a resort style hotel should not allow pets. The hotel is showing its age and needs a face lift.
Reviews of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.